Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
My crock pot doesn't have a "medium" setting. I tried this once on high and it separated, watery and curdled. Gross. I tried again on low with the same result. I did as others suggested, mixing all ingredients well in a bowl before putting in the crock pot, and stirring well every half hour. I added a pinch of salt and 2 tsp of vanilla. I have no idea why this didn't work. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I put in half the sugar in a double recipe, and it was still waaaaay too sweet. I also put in a teaspoon of vanilla. It was good in every other respect, though. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This was a very good recipe. I added a teaspoon if vanilla extract though, gives it a nice after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pingree, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My husband LOVES this pudding. I used 1/2 regular sugar and 1/2 Splenda baking sugar. I also added vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe! Used double recipe in my smaller crockpot. I beat the eggs very well and added about a cup of milk from the recipe before I added them to the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Cooked on high for 2.5 hours. I stirred every 20-30min. I added vanilla. It turned out great. I will defiantly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I was looking for a tapioca recipe and came across this one. It's SUPER easy, absolutely delicious and definitely a keeper. I add 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract at the end. I also use at least double the tapioca as I love it. This recipe works really well with the regular pearl tapioca. When it cooks it appears as though the tapioca will remain hard, but it doesn't. It softens up a lot in the last 1/2 hour or so. Love this recipe, thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This recipe is a real keeper. I buy the large pearl tapioca. This is about as wholesome as a pudding can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I doubled the recipe. I added about 1 tsp vanilla. I tempered (thank you for the advice!) the eggs about an hour before it should have been finished. It actually finished early! I think it is my slow cooker/rice cooker, it may run hot. Regardless, my kids loved it! I thought it was way too sweet. If I use this recipe again, I will definitely cut the sugar back a bit! Other than that, it was really easy and pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ltkdvmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I bought a bag of tapioca at a Asian market but I don't know what size it is. Small, large??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States