Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious and filling, but high in sodium. This is a good (and easy) meal to have occasionally. I would make this again! Make sure to have a good can opener! There are many cans opened in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
very very good!! I added one can of refried beans and only 1 can on ranch style beans..no other beans.and i added 1 packet of ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is a great soup that makes a ton. I've made it several times now, and it never disappoints. I use my own taco seasoning creation -but I make enough to be the equivalent of 1 1/2 packets of taco seasoning. I usually try to find Mexicorn in the canned food aisle, and sometimes I skip the green chiles, only because I don't always remember to buy them. I try to keep the ingredients for this on hand in case anyone suggests a get together on short notice. I don't ever have to add the full amount of water because the liquid from the other ingredients takes up most of the room in my crock pot. I love to serve this with crackers, or tortilla chips, cheddar cheese and sour cream. Sometimes we have beer bread with it, which is fantastic. Thanks for this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was a great soup! Hearty, tasty, easy, economical - what more can I say besides my family inhaled it! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Janeen Barlow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
One of my kids' favorite dinners ... round it out with a salad and YUM! I ran to the store, got everything into the crockpot and done for the day and cleaned up by 10 a.m. gotta love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I substituted tomato soup for tomato sauce, black beans for kidney beans and didn't add the chilies or water. It was great. More like a taco chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I made this for a lady that had a brain surgery and her family. They loved it and ate it until it was gone. I'm glad I found this recipe and helped her feel like eating again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Excellent and easy ~ my kind of recipe! I took it for a pot luck and everyone loved it. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
It was ok. It needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pennsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Deeeelicious!!! Made it just how it says, used blue moon beer and "hot" Chili beans along with "original" not mild tamatoes & chilis..had a little kick! Only thing j did differently. Was i cooked it on high instead of low because I wanted to make sure all of the alcohol would be evaporated as I have kids. Will be making again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States