Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
spicy and good. i did add a large spoonful of sliced jalapeno's mid-way thru the cooking and added a fun dollop of sour cream and some sliced avocado on top of each bowlful, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
So delicious! Nice change from chili, definitely add the tortilla chips and sour cream to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Everyone out there who is looking for an easy, tasty recipe this is the one! I made this on Friday and it was a huge hit in my house. A couple of things, I used the below ingredients as that is what I had in my pantry. Came out really good, my husband even had seconds which is means it's awesome! -1 bottle of Heineken for the beer -1 ½ packets of Lawry’s taco seasoning packet -Super Sweet green giant corn in the can -Rotel tomatoes w/ green chilles -Everything else the recipe calls for Pass it along and ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
You know a recipe is a hit when both your kids and hubbs text you to tell you dinner was a amazing!!! Whoo hoo home-run. I did make a few changes and doubled it so we would have a few meals during this cold December. Added two cans of diced tomatoes with green chilies and cumin. This is a must try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is one of the easiest meals I've ever prepared. I made this as is (which I wish everyone would please do before they review). I found no reason to change anything. This is a fantastic weeknight meal...a few minutes in the morning and a complete, delicious meal ready when you come home. I served it with Fritos, shredded cheese, and sour cream. It doesn't have a lot of 'kick', but that is easy enough to remedy for personal preference with some hot sauce, jalapenos, etc. I liked the 'crunch' from the corn and I would definitely not leave it out. This would be great for pot lucks and family gatherings. I will definitely make it for family and guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Cheap, healthy, improves as it sits for a day or 2. Mmmmmm. Nice and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Delicious and filling, but high in sodium. This is a good (and easy) meal to have occasionally. I would make this again! Make sure to have a good can opener! There are many cans opened in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
very very good!! I added one can of refried beans and only 1 can on ranch style beans..no other beans.and i added 1 packet of ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This is a great soup that makes a ton. I've made it several times now, and it never disappoints. I use my own taco seasoning creation -but I make enough to be the equivalent of 1 1/2 packets of taco seasoning. I usually try to find Mexicorn in the canned food aisle, and sometimes I skip the green chiles, only because I don't always remember to buy them. I try to keep the ingredients for this on hand in case anyone suggests a get together on short notice. I don't ever have to add the full amount of water because the liquid from the other ingredients takes up most of the room in my crock pot. I love to serve this with crackers, or tortilla chips, cheddar cheese and sour cream. Sometimes we have beer bread with it, which is fantastic. Thanks for this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was a great soup! Hearty, tasty, easy, economical - what more can I say besides my family inhaled it! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Janeen Barlow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States