Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe is awesome!! Just love all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I have never made Taco soup before but I sure picked the right recipe to use! Thanks Janeen! I did use fresh corn though, as I had some that needed to be used but I stuck to the rest of the recipe as stated. Loved the blacks beans, (have never used them before in all my years of cooking). It will become one of my go to soups for sure, especially with cold weather coming quickly. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great easy dinner. Used 2 tbs homemade taco seasoning (recipe on this site); crushed tomatoes instead of diced; added 3 chopped small carrots and 1 chopped celery & only 2 oz of green chilis. Serve over rice and added Tortilla Strips (salad topping). Didn't use crock pot today - cooked in Dutch Oven on stovetop. Might serve with grilled cheese and tomato sandwich in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was just ok. Nothing spectacular and not as flavorful as I thought a taco soup would be. We are it but will not be making it again. Regular tacos are easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
One of our family favorites! Defiantly brown the meat with the taco seasoning as directed on the packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I also love Taco Soup, but I would add more Taco seasoning, and a package of Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My favorite! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Five stars because it was both good and very easy! I had it ready in 20 minutes! I through in some extra beans, a small can of tomato juice and used Janeen's taco seasoning recipe from the reviews. My family enjoyed it, and my mother-in-law and several sisters-in-law all loved it the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe was so easy to make and has excellent flavor. The only drawback is that it made so much. Way too much for just me and my 5 year old. No complaints though. I plan on freezing some for the upcoming cold, autumn days ahead of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnydaze126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States