Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe and it is delicious! I didn't have time to do it in the slow cooker, so I made it on the stove. The only thing I did different was to omit the water since there was enough liquid once I added the canned ingredients. This is simple and very good, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Extremely bland! I had to add so much to this it no where near resembled the original recipe. I added taco sauce, Mexican cheese, paprika, onion and garlic powder, tripled the taco seasoning, added some salt and black pepper. I omitted the extra water too.I ended up changing it so much I am calling it Taco Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was quick and easy. I halved the recipe and it was just right for my crock pot and my family of 4 with some leftovers for lunch. I substituted with some bulk hot turkey sausage to cut down on fat, increased the cumin and chili powder and omitted the jalepenos for the shake of my two adolescent children. We all enjoyed it and will prepare again this season,I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Even my picky eater husband liked this. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I made this exactly as written and we thought it was delicious. An added bonus is how simple it was to put together. I had the ground beef cooked, all the ingredients assembled in the slow cooker, and the kitchen cleaned up in less than 20 minutes before I rushed out the door to get to work. I added a bit of sliced avocado, crushed tortilla chips, shredded cheddar, and a bit of sour cream to individual serving bowls. Served with a cornbread muffin and we were set. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Boy, people aren't kidding when they give this soup five stars! I followed the recipe except I browned the onions with the ground beef. Great with some grated cheese when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This definitely was super easy; I'm a big fan of any recipe that involves a crock pot; however I felt it really needed seasoning. A little bland; (I didn't add the peppers so that may be why). I added Adobe all purpose seasoning, which helped and served it over rice with shredded taco cheese, sour cream and tortilla strips. If you are going to make this recipe I recommend using "small" red kidney beans for presentation purposes. Overall it's quick and great for a weekday meal when you have no time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This has to the the easiest and yummiest soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe is awesome!! Just love all the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I have never made Taco soup before but I sure picked the right recipe to use! Thanks Janeen! I did use fresh corn though, as I had some that needed to be used but I stuck to the rest of the recipe as stated. Loved the blacks beans, (have never used them before in all my years of cooking). It will become one of my go to soups for sure, especially with cold weather coming quickly. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States