Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great flavor, must add the sour cream and shredded Cheddar Cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Super easy to make. It was a bit bland at first, desperately lacking in flavor. I suspect this is because only one small envelope of taco seasoning mix was required. Taco seasoning mix envelopes are designed to flavor only 1 pound of ground beef. By adding 2 cups of water and all the other vegetables (with their juices!!) it was pretty tasteless. I added about 4-5 tablespoons of chili powder to give it some flavor. Once everything blended together it had a very nice flavor. Chili soup. It was twice as good the next day and everyone loved it. I did not serve sour cream or chips with it, but am certain this would have made it over the top delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Family LOVED this. It's kind of like chili, but not exactly. I didn't change anything but next time I'll add some other Mexican-style ingredients. It was yummy with cornbread :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
A very simple and easy meal for a busy mom; it became a quick hit with my family. I've added this to my list of regulars! Glad I found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I loved this! Added a glop of sour cream and a little cheddar cheese spreads when I served it. Also served with Fritos scoops. I adored it, but my husband said it was okay, hence the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
So easy and really good. Made a vegetarian version by using beef crumbles and meat eaters even loved it. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
So easy to make and good. I used black beans instead of kidney beans and added chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Very Good!! I doubled the recipe but only had one can of corn so I put in a can of yellow hominy. That turned out to be a good addition. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This is ok but it is basically chili with corn as some others have said. Will not make again, as i like my chili better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Hands down, my #1 favorite find on this website. If I could give it 10 stars I would. I make it a little bit different every time though! Just depends on what I have on hand. I, too, brown the meat with the taco seasoning, and add a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning. My crock pot is small, so I ix-nay a lot of the water, and add 2 cans of chopped jalapenos, or chop up a few fresh ones and throw them in. It usually turns into an amazing chili by day 2. SO GOOD. I make it once a week lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmisjaqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States