Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was a huge hit! Perfect for a cold winter day! I added some garlic & red pepper flakes to the meat while it was cooking, just for a little extra flavor and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Yum! I was skeptical at first due to the beer in it but it was very good! I didn't have a can of diced tomatoes in green chile so I chopped a Roma tomato and a green pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is a very good soup! I would think with more tomato sauce and less water this could be a great taco chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Platt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I love this taco soup! Quick and easy to make and you can use chicken instead of the ground beef. Plus you can spice it up to make it your own. It does taste even better the next day as the seasoning soaks into everything. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I'm very much a beginner in the kitchen, and this was super easy to make and delicious! It was a HUGE hit with my family. We added some grated cheese and ate it with corn chips. I refrigerated the leftovers, and the soup was even tastier the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Great and easy soup. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda David

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Making it now. LOVE IT! Quick and easy for me to make as a college student.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Nichols

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I really like this recipe over all - although I only used black beans in my batch. This makes a full pot and people really seem to like the flavour and taste! Its good with all the fixings like sour cream, cheese and taco chips or just plain by itself. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Everyone loved this! I left out the water and this made a very filling, almost chili-like soup. I made my own taco seasoning and used Johnsonville ground breakfast sausage instead of the beef. I also followed other reviewers which said to use: 10.75 oz. can of tomato soup, a packet of ranch dressing, 1 can of cannelloni beans instead of the chili beans, 1 can of diced tomatoes and jalapenos and 1 can of regular diced tomatoes. Can't wait to make it again! Served with cornbread and topped with cheddar cheese, sour cream, and crushed tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I just made this recipe and it is delicious! I didn't have time to do it in the slow cooker, so I made it on the stove. The only thing I did different was to omit the water since there was enough liquid once I added the canned ingredients. This is simple and very good, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States