Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Great. But quantities seem off. If you double the recipe, then you can use one can of beans instead of 1/2 can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Huge crowd pleaser. For personal taste I omit the ground beef and make it vegetarian. I also omit the chiles and double the taco seasoning, which helps it taste more like tacos and less like chili. I also throw in an extra can of kidney beans and black beans to make up for the lack of beef. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I made this for my mom and my 14 year old and we all loved it. Made as directed except I substituted chick broth for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
We love this! Of course I made it per the recipe instructions...it's the only way you can review a recipe....I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Super easy and delicious! I've made this several times for my family at home and for cookouts. Big Hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Really good, really easy, really cheap. I made it exactly as written, and had a ton of leftovers I shared with coworkers the next day. The only thing I added was I had an avocado sitting around so I put half an avocado on top, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesUtah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Plain City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyanna Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michele#13
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I added Spanish rice and black beans. Hubby loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is yummy! I tried it because I was going to be gone all day and wanted something ready for dinner when I got home. Both my husband and son raved about it and kept going back for "a little more".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
While trying to find low-budget uses for ground beef (there are two of us and four pounds of it in our freezer right now!) I stumbled across this recipe and was instantly intrigued. Everyone else suggests chili, goulash, chili, bolognese, chili, CHILI... and that gets so boring. But taco soup I can make without having to buy lettuce for actual tacos! I had to change the tomato sauce for condensed tomato soup since that was what I had on hand, and also used plain pintos instead of chili beans with a tablespoon of my own chili seasoning. No green chilis because we don't like our food too spicy. Put it all into my slow-cooker and let it all sit togethr until it was time to turn on the machine, then let it do all the cooking while I went to work! All in all it came out pretty good, though it could certainly use some tweaking. Next time I'll skip the chili seasoning and just use two packets of taco seasoning instead. My favorite part is the ease of making and cleaning up, and how inexpensive it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States