Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and I will continue to make this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is a very good recipe..a can of RoTel tomatoes gives it some zip..a lady at my church makes this all the time. You can change up the type of beans you use depending on your preference..but black beans or pinto are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I couldn't find 15.5oz can of sliced ripe olives. I used a 3.8 oz can and it was sufficient. I also put shredded pepper jack cheese over the servings with crushed taco chips. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was AWSOME!!! I did just as directed. Wouldn't change a thing! This is a something I will make time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I thought this was delicious and will continue to make! I followed the recipe exactly with 2 minor exceptions: added a 7oz can of diced green chiles (because i love them) and I used a cup of tomato sauce instead of tomato juice and just filled the tomato sauce can with water. Can't wait to make it during the winter when it isn't 100 degrees outside here in Texas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Good soup. Leftovers freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Wow! This is great, and so simple to prepare. After reading the recommendations of others, I added 1/2 cup water as to make this not quite so thick. Additionally, I used a 15 ounce can of plain diced tomatoes, and diced 2 small jalapenos in lieu of using a can of diced tomatoes with green chiles and bell pepper. (This gives it quite a kick, but I like spiciness.) As suggested by others, I served with grated cheese and a dollop of sour cream. Thanks for a recipe that I know we’ll be using a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milano, Texas, USA
Living In: Richland Center, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I've made this recipe twice already, and it's great! I didn't have tomato juice so I substituted a small jar of medium salsa and a cup of water. I also used a small can of sliced black olives instead of what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this for dinner one evening and we thought it was delicious. The only thing I change was I didn't add any black olives as I did not have any. Will certainly make it again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States