Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
My family enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and I will continue to make this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is a very good recipe..a can of RoTel tomatoes gives it some zip..a lady at my church makes this all the time. You can change up the type of beans you use depending on your preference..but black beans or pinto are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I couldn't find 15.5oz can of sliced ripe olives. I used a 3.8 oz can and it was sufficient. I also put shredded pepper jack cheese over the servings with crushed taco chips. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edina, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this for dinner one evening and we thought it was delicious. The only thing I change was I didn't add any black olives as I did not have any. Will certainly make it again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I've made this recipe twice already, and it's great! I didn't have tomato juice so I substituted a small jar of medium salsa and a cup of water. I also used a small can of sliced black olives instead of what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was AWSOME!!! I did just as directed. Wouldn't change a thing! This is a something I will make time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Made it as dirceted except for the diced tomatoes with green chilies as we couldn't find any at the store, it was very good but didn't have enough heat and was more like a "stoup" (inbetween a soup and a stew). Everyone liked it though just needed a bit more heat and maybe a little bit more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Really tasty! The only reason i gave it four stars was because I added jalepanos and 1 extra can of green chilis plus used only half the olives the recipe called for. Overall, excellent for nachos, tacos or soup! My husband ate this all week long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I thought this was delicious and will continue to make! I followed the recipe exactly with 2 minor exceptions: added a 7oz can of diced green chiles (because i love them) and I used a cup of tomato sauce instead of tomato juice and just filled the tomato sauce can with water. Can't wait to make it during the winter when it isn't 100 degrees outside here in Texas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindseyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States