Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
AWESOME SOUP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OffGridChick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, New York, USA
Living In: Clendenin, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I love this soup. I have made it just as stated quite a few times and I mix it up from time to time too. It is so so good. I am always looking forward to a raining day so I can eat taco soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyelise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I only made a few changes to this recipe... I used ground turkey instead of ground beef, I used red and yellow peppers instead of green (because that's what I had) and I didn't use the olives (because I didn't have any). But this recipe was fantastic!! It made a ton of soup and it was delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tzag

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
A lifesaver on a rainy day! My whole family loved this recipe - none left. Next time I'll double it. We put tortilla chips in the bottom of the bowl, ladled the soup over them and topped it off with a pile of grated cheddar and a dollop of sour cream. Excellent one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
very good but too close to chili! this in our cook again box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I cooked this exactly as directed, but I also added cooked rice to the pot and put different add-on's on the table for people to add to their own bowls. I put jalopanos, sour cream, Frito chips and shredded cheese. I have a family of 12, and even my picky eaters loved it. You really can't mess this one up. I will definately make this again and will become a permanent staple in my personal cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNETTA76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I'm sure this is wonderful the way it is but I had to use what I had in the kitchen. I used chopped jalapeno peppers instead of chilies, no black olives, a 28 oz can of chopped tomatoes, 1/2 can tomato paste, 1 28 oz can of water blended with the paste and then added to the mixture. I might try more black beans next time. This is very good with cornbread as a sidedish. Yummy, Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartwell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
wow! easy to make and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Didn't have tomato juice so I substituted enchilada sauce (two cans) added green chilis (one can) skipped the black olives. This was delicious served with tortilla chips on the top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States