Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I used chicken instead of beef - just threw in 4 frozen breasts with everything else (plus about 2 cups water) and cooked on high for 4 hours (then shredded the chicken breasts & threw them back in). Otherwise I followed the recipe - using hot taco seasoning to make sure there was enough heat (we like things spicy). Very easy & tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Came home, house smelled liked tacos. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Super flavorful and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Oh my gosh! This was amazing!I used 1 1/2lbs of very lean natural ground beef, didn't have to drain it! I used 2 freshly diced tomatoes and omitted the chiles because my kids don't like anything hot. I also added a cup of beef broth and went ahead and drained the cans of corn (I normally use frozen corn, but didn't have any) and olives so it wouldn't be too watery. I used about a cup of dry black beans (I try to avoid canned processed foods) and I slightly cooked the onion, 4 cloves of minced garlic, and bell pepper in the skillet when the meat was just about done browning. I served different toppings to put on top: shredded Mexican style cheese, sliced avocado, sour cream, fried corn tortilla strips, and cut up some limes. Nice little make-it-your-own taco soup bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaladez3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe reads. I ate it with sour cream and tortilla chips. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The whole family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I love this recipe. As a college student, I'm often short on both money and time. This is a highly cost-efficient recipe that lets me throw everything in a pot, go to class, and come back to a delicious meal. It also saves very well, which is an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I have been making this soup for years & it is so versatile. I add a can of chili beans to give it a little more zip. I make the soup & we use the leftovers for several days. We use a slotted spoon & make soft tacos one night, the next night we have a potato bar...just put it on top of a baked potato & add your fave toppings, sour cream shredded cheese,etc. We also make nachos with it...my fave! Just put on top of tortilla chips, add shredded cheese, sour cream & olives. The possibilites are endless. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Super easy. I browned the meat, threw in the other items, turned it on low and let the house for 8 hours. Came home, fed the kids and everyone was happy. I left out the spicy stuff and added it later to my bowl. Will make this again as a different twist on chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delicious! Freezes great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States