Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this for dinner and double it And glad I did. The four of us ate it and was very good. And I had leftovers and it didn't last very long. I left out all the salt and bought all low sodium ingredient. and still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as it was written. We thought it was delicious. It basically tastes like a yummy chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I won't use packaged taco mix so I added chili powder, cayenne and dried chili peppers and a couple shakes of Frank's red hot. I added a jar of salsa in addition to the canned tomatoes. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I've made this several times for my fiance, and he LOVES it. I serve it with a dallop of sour cream on top and tortilla chips around the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Great. Has become a regular in our house. Everytime shared with others, had to share the recipe. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Pretty good, followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this last night. Wonderful! I did tweak it just a little bit. Like other contributers I added one cup of Beef Stock. I also substituted a cup of tomato sauce in place of the tomato juice. Because of the extra fluid, I did drain 50% of each can that I poured into the crock pot, with the exception of the diced tomatoes. We like things a little more mild in our house, so I left out the green chilis. It took about 4 1/2 hours in my crock pot. I served it with a dollop of sour cream, some shredded sharp cheddar cheese and tostitos scoops on the side. It was fabulous. Easy to freeze. A must in anyone's recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
So tasty and super easy! I used ground turkey instead of beef & it came out great. Also added a red bell pepper (was gonna go bad if I didn't use it). I think it could easily be turned into a very good chili recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I didn't add extra sour cream or tomato sauce and used just 4 oz of olives, but it turned out great! I added black beans w/jalapeno and lime which it gave it a nice kick. Topped with fritos and a little cheese. So easy and flavorful. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkunze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Wow, this is delicious! I had to omit the onion, bell pepper and black olives due to family preferences, so I made up for it by adding an extra pound of beef, and I used tomato sauce instead of juice... the remaining combination was outstanding. We added shredded cheese and sour cream to taste, and it made a wonderful soup/chili. And it was so easy! This is definitely a winner in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States