Slow Cooker Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
This was REALLY good. I did use 11 oz. of tomato juice and added a cup of water. Besides those changes, I followed the recipe. I would make this again and again. I served with shredded cheese and chips. Excellent. Because of the sodium content, I used lower sodium taco seasoning and ranch packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Herman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I've made this for over 35 years, I use frozen corn, rotel, ranch style beans and tomato sauce rather than Tom juice. You can also use V8 spicy Tom juice in a pinch. 3 generations love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
super simple with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I made this last night for dinner. A little bland. Needed to dash some hot sauce in it. Otherwise OK dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
I loved this there are so many add in's you can do. Instead of tomato juice that I did not have I used bloody mary mix spicy because I had it on hand. The other thing that I did was add some salsa I needed to use that I had in the frig. I had Rotel brand tomato's with chilies and added that. Not hot hot but adds a bit of interest. I even threw a bit of red wine in there. Really what I did was clean out the frig and made a wonderful flavorful meal. I did chop the onions and sautéed the onions to give them a sweet flavor. Gosh this was wonderful. If you want it a bit more soupy then add perhaps broth more wine or tomato liquid. This is a dish that you don't have to make in a crock pot if you don't want too. But if you are a working person you can cook on low till you come home from work. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by josh
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Very easy meal for the middle of the week. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Made it to the receipt and found it to be BLAND....the picture shows a different soup, wierd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Made this tonight, tweaked it just a bit, and there are barely any leftovers it was so delish! I sauteed the onion w/ the lean meat, and 'browned' chopped mini sweet bell peppers before adding to the pot. Also used V8 ( 12 ounce can) instead of straight up tomato juice. I left out the black olive, 'cause we dont really like them. Add some spicy blue corn tortilla chips, and eat it up! I will be adding this recipe to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Martin
Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This recipe was easy and tasty for me, a novice cook. I guess I like food on the hot side, and will adjust next time. One thing I've noticed, and it is amazing to me, is that most everyone who rates a recipe changes it a little, and sometimes a lot, adding/changing/subtracting ingredients, AND THEN they rate it??? So the flaw in this rating system is that you can't trust the # of stars for a given recipe, as everyone tweaks to their own tastes, which doesn't do me any good, a beginner. I wish everyone would make the recipe as written, rate the particular cook's masterpiece (which is the point of rating the recipe), which will make the star ratings accurate. Tweak it to your taste if you want, but I don't care what you did to modify it, my taste is not like yours. If you run out of a listed ingredient, go buy it, and if you feel like being creative with someone else's work, fine, don't rate your own version of the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edward Guerrero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I didn't have the olives. My husband and I loved it. Will use it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Jenson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States