Slow Cooker Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe last night, and though I'm not much of a beef fan, I really liked it! I followed the directions almost exactly. The only difference was that my canned diced tomatoes were pre-seasoned with oregano and garlic. The meat turned out tender, and the sauce was sweet and yummy. I think I'll use bigger pieces of carrot next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Someone else mentioned it was too salty so I backed out the au jus and onion soup mix a bit. I also skipped the slow cooker. It's just not necessary for hamburger meat and only had to cook it for an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shifter33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cameron Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
It was easy but the overall flavours were ok. I feel like the flavours lack depth. Perhaps some spices are needed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was gross and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Instead of 2 cans of diced tomatoes, try 1 & 1 can of rotel(medium)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Tasted good but was not tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marino, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This was very good! I used my home canned tomatoes. Delicious. I would add a little green pepper next time for added flavor, still very good and easy prep. Plus 8 hours on low is plenty! My hubby enjoyed this! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Great way to cook Round Steak - tender and tasty. I omitted the celery because we don't care for it. Great just the same without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Needs salt. Yummy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very tender, delicious way to use a cheaper cut of beef. I cut it into 1/2" slices, completed the recipe except I omitted the tomatoes (a personal thing, I just don't like them in a stew), I added garlic, mushrooms, and a couple dashes of red wine. Served it over brown rice and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States