Slow Cooker Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Awesome! Added Rotel diced tomatoes with peppers to give it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhernandez8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Pretty good, I think I left out the celery and added green and red peppers, not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was so yummy, exactly what I wanted. I didn't brown the meat or veg first, just put it all in on high for about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
was looking for a different recipe and thought this would be perfect so I wouldnt need to stop baking and cook dinner. it smelled lovely as it cooked but it just didnt do it for us. lacked taste and if I were to make it again I'd add tomato sauce and paste but then would it be swiss steak. sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Yummy just as described. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Santelli
Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Great little recipe. I followed as best I could. No celery so I used celery seed. And I went ahead and added some green and red pepper. I thought they looked beautiful in the mix. I used some cubed round steak that I had previously prepared but it was pretty chewy and wasnt very tasty. I went ahead and froze the leftovers so I could save them and then I used them for this recipe. Night and Day difference. I will keep this in the rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was the best recipe ever made from All Recipes! So delicious! This is off-the-charts yummy. My picky husband and my 6 year old son loved it too. Tip: I added the flour into a ziplock bag and shook up the meat in that instead of dirtying a bowl. Not the greenest solution, but easier. I added cut potatoes. Next time is will make mashed potatoes instead. I can't say enough about this awesome recipe. Soooo good! Update: I continue to LOVE this recipe! I simplified it even more by using stew meat that is already cut up from the supermarket. Serving over mashed potatoes, as recipe calls for (instead of adding cut potatoes in the crock pot) is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I was out of celery and onion, so I used Stewed Tomatoes in place of the diced tomatoes. Came out great and a little less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
MMMMMMMMMMMM!!! :) This was such a hearty and delicious winter meal that my husband and I ate up (the kids did NOT, I hate to say...but they're picky so that is not much of a surprise!). I followed the recipe exactly, even sauteing the veggies and browning the meat ahead of time. I did add some garlic powder to the meat. I cooked on low for 8 1/2 hours and the house smelled delicious! I went back for seconds...and then thirds...as did my husband. Served with mashed potatoes and bread and butter...SO GOOD...Will be a winter staple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaney*Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was really, really nice. I have to say, I didn't think it was going to work and had second thoughts as I put this in the slow cooker . The ingredients seemed just too weird. But - it's really tasty and I would make again. Goes to show - you never know unless you try :) I did add half a beef stock cube to the mix but that was the only change. Served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States