Slow Cooker Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
very good and super easy to make, this was a hit at my house and for sure I will be making it again...thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Schauer Sottosanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I was eager to try this recipe to use up a round steak I had in the freezer. It was certainly edible but "blah," and the meat stayed very tough even after 9 hours. It's too bad because I really wanted to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shandeen Gemanis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I had never eaten swiss steak before so I didn't have any expectations. I did not sear the meat but put it in the cooker in a frozen block. The meat turned out fork tender and I think tomorrow I may make a vegetable beef soup out of the leftovers, adding some more vegetables. That's what the soupy part reminded me of, vegetable beef soup. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great tasting, especially as leftovers the day after. I made this gluten-free by coating meat in Pamela's GF Baking Mix and serving over quinoa. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. Didn't change a thing, and certainly will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was pretty good. There wasn't anything wrong with it, I just didn't care for it very much. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Awesome! Added Rotel diced tomatoes with peppers to give it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhernandez8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Pretty good, I think I left out the celery and added green and red peppers, not sure why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was so yummy, exactly what I wanted. I didn't brown the meat or veg first, just put it all in on high for about 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States