Slow Cooker Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Made this recipe just as written, with the one change of using a pressure cooker instead of a slow cooker. Required 25 minutes under "high" pressure, then allowed it to decompress naturally. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
pretty good but could use more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Amazing! I wouldn't recommend adding the sugar it doesn't need it. Otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by has0725

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was very flavorful. I served over homemade noodles and I loved it that way. I used my food processor to shred the carrots but didnt bother browning the meat first so I left out the oil but kept the flour in for thickening purposes. I also only used 1 can of toms since that was all I had. I will make this again exactly the same way. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. Would like to give it more like 3.5 stars. Followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't brown the meat first to save time. Served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Awesome! I used my little chopper to chop the celery, onion, and carrots and added just a little bit of fresh garlic. I also used stew meat instead of round steak, as it was all I had. I cooked it on high for 4 hours, then low for about 3 and it was perfect. Served over mashed potatoes, it was a very healthy, hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent dish! Comfort food at its best. I made no changes to this recipe except I did add half a diced red bell pepper and I only browned the meat halfway. Tossed it all into the slow cooker that's been sitting in my cabinet for way too long. 10 hours later, the house was smelling delicious! My doggie was enjoying those smells for sure. I whipped up some instant loaded mashed potatoes and dinner was served! Meat was perfect, tender and juicy. Everyone absolutely loved this meal! Hardly any leftovers and they were gone the next day. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Love this. Made for a family gathering and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Didn't care for this recipe, it was a bit bland even with my additional seasonings and I don't usually cook with a lot of salt/seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very good. Everyone liked. Served with brown rice instead of mashed potatoes. Also added 1/2 green pepper to recipe. I did not brown meat or sauté veggies. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States