Slow Cooker Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is one of my all time favorites. I do all the prep work the night before and put the crock in the frig. Next morning before I leave for work, I put it in the cooker and set on low. Dinner is ready when I get home. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was great! Something different and SO easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Made this recipe just as written, with the one change of using a pressure cooker instead of a slow cooker. Required 25 minutes under "high" pressure, then allowed it to decompress naturally. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
pretty good but could use more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Amazing! I wouldn't recommend adding the sugar it doesn't need it. Otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by has0725

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was very flavorful. I served over homemade noodles and I loved it that way. I used my food processor to shred the carrots but didnt bother browning the meat first so I left out the oil but kept the flour in for thickening purposes. I also only used 1 can of toms since that was all I had. I will make this again exactly the same way. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. Would like to give it more like 3.5 stars. Followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't brown the meat first to save time. Served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Awesome! I used my little chopper to chop the celery, onion, and carrots and added just a little bit of fresh garlic. I also used stew meat instead of round steak, as it was all I had. I cooked it on high for 4 hours, then low for about 3 and it was perfect. Served over mashed potatoes, it was a very healthy, hearty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Excellent dish! Comfort food at its best. I made no changes to this recipe except I did add half a diced red bell pepper and I only browned the meat halfway. Tossed it all into the slow cooker that's been sitting in my cabinet for way too long. 10 hours later, the house was smelling delicious! My doggie was enjoying those smells for sure. I whipped up some instant loaded mashed potatoes and dinner was served! Meat was perfect, tender and juicy. Everyone absolutely loved this meal! Hardly any leftovers and they were gone the next day. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Love this. Made for a family gathering and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Barbeque

See how to make super-easy, melt-in-the-mouth BBQ beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States