Slow Cooker Swiss Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Phenomenal!! Loved this recipe and did follow others changes and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Made this as the recipe states and even browned the meat and veggies before putting everything in the crock pot and I didn't like this at all. We found it quite bland and the sauce was way to sweet for our taste. Even after trying to spice it up with salt, pepper, sage, thyme, garlic and even some cayenne, it still didn't taste like something I'd be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Forgot carrots and brown sugar, but i don't like it sweet. Added mushrooms and it was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is one of my all time favorites. I do all the prep work the night before and put the crock in the frig. Next morning before I leave for work, I put it in the cooker and set on low. Dinner is ready when I get home. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was great! Something different and SO easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Made this recipe just as written, with the one change of using a pressure cooker instead of a slow cooker. Required 25 minutes under "high" pressure, then allowed it to decompress naturally. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
pretty good but could use more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Amazing! I wouldn't recommend adding the sugar it doesn't need it. Otherwise great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by has0725

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was very flavorful. I served over homemade noodles and I loved it that way. I used my food processor to shred the carrots but didnt bother browning the meat first so I left out the oil but kept the flour in for thickening purposes. I also only used 1 can of toms since that was all I had. I will make this again exactly the same way. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was pretty good. Would like to give it more like 3.5 stars. Followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't brown the meat first to save time. Served over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States