Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
WHAT A KEEPER! Amazing recipe. My husband had two helpings; I couldn't believe it that hasn't happened in a while. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I guess I just didn't care for the barbeque flavor after it had been cooking for so long. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
The sauce was very tasty - however 8 hours in the crockpot was too long. The chicken was definately overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
sooooo good! i made 5 chicken breasts and it was done to perfection in 6 hours. used KC Masterpiece, added sliced baby carrots (a bit al dente) and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ as so many reviews suggested. I halfed the recipe and used 1/2 the can of pineapple chunks and juice. My husband w/ a major sweet tooth said it was almost too sweet and would be better next time w/ regular bbq sauce. Other than that we thought it was great, the kids (2 & 4) both gobbled it up. Served over jasmine rice, added pineapple chunks, red pepper, carrots and pea pods 1 hour before finishing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Not at all what I was expecting. My husband eats EVERYTHING and didn't eat more than one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I didn't like this at all. The pineapple gave it a burnt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was just okay - don't think we will make it again. The BBQ takes over and you really couldn't taste any of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
EH... it wasn't all it was worked up to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very easy & tasty. I love the combination of the spicy bbq & sweet pineapple. I halved the recipe, using only 2 whole breasts. I also sliced & added one carrot. Mine was well done after about 5 hrs on low in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States