Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
It was OK, not incredible though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Wow, tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Super easy and awesome! The chicken breasts literally fell apart, they were soooo tender. Yum. This is a new family favorite for 2-year old twins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Fantastic!! I made this recipe with (7) boneless, whole chicken breasts. I used Kraft BBQ (1/2 original, 1/4 thick n spicy and 1/4 honey bbq) and a 20 oz can of pineapple chunks. Otherwise, I followed the recipe, and it turned out terrific -- very juicy and tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very simple to fix. I did not have 8 to 9 hours to cook it, so I cooked on high for about 3 hours. I did cut the chicken breasts in half. The chicken cooked up so tender you could cut it with a fork. Ti was not bad at first, but then seemed to "grow" with every bite. I think it was just too much sweet and tangy for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Five Stars because the whole family LOVED it. Even the picky eaters had seconds and thirds. Used one bottle of Sweet Baby Rays, 2 cans of pineapple chuncks, (one with the juice, one drained). 6 chicken breasts. Cooked 4 hours on low, then turned to warm for 3 more hours.....perfect. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This turned out delicious! I did have to leave the green bell pepper and onion out, because I was out of them at the time. I only had one bottle of bbq sauce so I added a half bottle of teriyaki 30 minute marinade with the bbq sauce. I will be making this again, but the exact way the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My husband loves this recipe! Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OharaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe today and it was fantastic! My whole family enjoyed it. It was pretty simple to put together, as it cooked in my slow cooker the wonderful aroma of barbecue sauce had everyone saying "That smells delicious", and when we had it over rice today, everyone cleaned their plates, and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made this with Pops BBQ sauce, the best BBQ sauce in the world (made in Michigan). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States