Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
We liked this recipe, but I shortened the time in the crock pot ( but I halved the recipe). I also used thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was really good, the only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is that the sauce was pretty thin. I will make this again but try some of the suggestions for thickening the sauce next time I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
the flavor was great. Cook it for 7-8 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
We didn't care for it at all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Bern, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
love it! I always half the recipe and use Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce. after its done, I take chicken out and pull it, its shreds so easily, and put it all back in the suce for about 30 more minutes. Usually serve over brown rice, left overs are great for bbs chick pizza, or on crusty rolls with sauted onions and melted cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
The cook time is too long on this. The chicken was dried out and the bbq sauce tasted burnt. I will not make this in the crock pot again. If I use the recipe again, I would just bake it in the oven for 45 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Thank you Jan. This was just another recipe that made me look like a great cook. Everyone including the kids raved about the sweet/tart taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Loved the flavor of this and best of all, how EASY it was! I had so much sauce left over that I think I will only use one bottle of barbecue sauce next time. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Definitely was done in six hours on low---perfect time. I used the crushed pineapple and a yellow pepper. My kids weren't big on the pineapple but my husband and I really liked it. Served it on rice and was really good! I did thicken with 4 T of flour upon suggestion of other review and and it helped thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
One word - AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States