Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I didn't like this at all. The pineapple gave it a burnt taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was just okay - don't think we will make it again. The BBQ takes over and you really couldn't taste any of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
EH... it wasn't all it was worked up to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very easy & tasty. I love the combination of the spicy bbq & sweet pineapple. I halved the recipe, using only 2 whole breasts. I also sliced & added one carrot. Mine was well done after about 5 hrs on low in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great...but, we added more veggies...and browned the chicken first. A couple of shakes of crushed red pepper added some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This tasted amazing! I added a red and yellow pepper, and used 12 chicken breasts instead of 8 and there was plenty of sauce to spare. Cooked on low for about 7 hours. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
the chicken was dry and 8 hours is too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
It has a very intense and unique flavor, one that I just couldn't grown on. I used Baby Rays sauce and made as the recipe calls. I'm nursing my infant and knew that if I ate this, it would eventually get to him and make him uncomfortable. The best part about it was the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli's Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Awesome! My husband saw me throwing everything in the crock pot, saw the pineapple, and refused to eat it...in fact, requested that I not throw in a breast so he could make his OWN supper...but it smelled so good he couldn't resist a bite, and then had 2 servings and took dibs on the leftovers! LOL Served it over rice and all 3 kids loved it too. Left out the bell pepper since now of the kids like it, and used some dehydrated sweet pepper flakes instead (what they don't know doesn't hurt them, right?) Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Kids loved it! I used one bottle of barbeque sauce with the meat alone for about 3 hours in the crockpot, then added one green bell pepper and a can of pineapple chunks. I added about 1/2 cup of water with the barbeque sauce. I served this over couscous and my family loved it! My ten year old (who hates leftovers) heated it up again for lunch the next day. Great recipe and SOOO SIMPLE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States