Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
It was a good recipe, my chicken got a little dry cooking it that long though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Something didn't turn out right in mine. Not sure what. The flavor was alright though. I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This dish was very easy to make and quite flavorful. I used: chicken breast cut into chunks; bullseye Honey Mustard BBQ sauce; about 7 cloves of garlic sliced; 1 green pepper and one onion. I seasoned with normal seasonings and set placed all mixed together in the fridge overnight. It cooked for about 6 hours on low and was just at the brink of being a little dry. I will probably cook for about 5 hours next time. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Delicious! But make sure you use a really good BBQ Sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Sorry, did not enjoy this. Cook time was way too long, and the taste was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I only kept in crock pot for hours, any more and it would have been overdone. Next time I'll use less bbq sauce, it was a bit overpowering. I cut up the chicken and put it all over rice. Kids called it chinesse food. My husband suggested adding water chestnuts-we'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyjo_79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Awesome! My family loved it; even my picky 12 year old boy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
WHAT A KEEPER! Amazing recipe. My husband had two helpings; I couldn't believe it that hasn't happened in a while. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I guess I just didn't care for the barbeque flavor after it had been cooking for so long. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
The sauce was very tasty - however 8 hours in the crockpot was too long. The chicken was definately overcooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States