Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was an easy to make, and delicious meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Very good! I used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce. I cooked the chicken for 6 hours, as I saw many others had done, and it was perfect! Would have been very dry if I had followed the recipe instructions for 9 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My family liked this recipe. I used watercestnuts and soy sauce, the barbque sauce, I used half Open pit and half Materpiece, When I served it I used Chow Mein noodles on top over White Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
USE LESS BARBEQUE SAUCE, With a a few minor adjustments this was a great recipe. I took a few suggestions from other reviews and this is how I did it. First I only used 4 chicken breasts and one bottle of BBQ Sauce, but next time I think I might only use 1/2 the sauce. I did use a whole can of pineapple and most of the juice. The onion, pepper, and garlic I did according to the recipe. I did add water chestnuts, and would consider adding more veggies next time. My husband really liked it too, but said seasoning the chicken first would have made it better. I also only cooked it for 5 hours or so (cutting up the chicken after 4 hours) and the chicken was cooked perfectly in that time. I served it over rice and will surely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
It was a good recipe, my chicken got a little dry cooking it that long though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Something didn't turn out right in mine. Not sure what. The flavor was alright though. I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This dish was very easy to make and quite flavorful. I used: chicken breast cut into chunks; bullseye Honey Mustard BBQ sauce; about 7 cloves of garlic sliced; 1 green pepper and one onion. I seasoned with normal seasonings and set placed all mixed together in the fridge overnight. It cooked for about 6 hours on low and was just at the brink of being a little dry. I will probably cook for about 5 hours next time. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Delicious! But make sure you use a really good BBQ Sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Sorry, did not enjoy this. Cook time was way too long, and the taste was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faust4ever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I only kept in crock pot for hours, any more and it would have been overdone. Next time I'll use less bbq sauce, it was a bit overpowering. I cut up the chicken and put it all over rice. Kids called it chinesse food. My husband suggested adding water chestnuts-we'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States