Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very simple to fix. I did not have 8 to 9 hours to cook it, so I cooked on high for about 3 hours. I did cut the chicken breasts in half. The chicken cooked up so tender you could cut it with a fork. Ti was not bad at first, but then seemed to "grow" with every bite. I think it was just too much sweet and tangy for my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Five Stars because the whole family LOVED it. Even the picky eaters had seconds and thirds. Used one bottle of Sweet Baby Rays, 2 cans of pineapple chuncks, (one with the juice, one drained). 6 chicken breasts. Cooked 4 hours on low, then turned to warm for 3 more hours.....perfect. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This turned out delicious! I did have to leave the green bell pepper and onion out, because I was out of them at the time. I only had one bottle of bbq sauce so I added a half bottle of teriyaki 30 minute marinade with the bbq sauce. I will be making this again, but the exact way the recipe says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My husband loves this recipe! Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OharaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I tried this recipe today and it was fantastic! My whole family enjoyed it. It was pretty simple to put together, as it cooked in my slow cooker the wonderful aroma of barbecue sauce had everyone saying "That smells delicious", and when we had it over rice today, everyone cleaned their plates, and wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made this with Pops BBQ sauce, the best BBQ sauce in the world (made in Michigan). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My Boyfriend loved this recipie, I thought it was so-so. We did use the Sweet Baby Rays brand Honey BBQ sauce as many reviews sugested, as well as crushed pineapple. I'm on the fence about this dish...maybe I will use less green pepper next time? Can't put my finger on what I'm not digging...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Good recipe. I only did a couple of things slightly different. Total cooking time was only 5 hours. After 4 hours I took the chicken out and shred it and then put it back in for the final 1 hour. We had it over white rice and was just as good warmed up the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This came out lovely. Very yummy. I only cooked it on low for 5 hours and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was pretty good. Definitely can't cook longer then 6-7 hours, it would be too long. We used a Sweet baby rays (honey) bbq and chunk pineapple. Because of the sweet bbq sauce, I added a hot pepper with the other peppers and a dash of red pepper flakes to even it out. Our sauce was a good consistancy, as we used a whole bottle bbq, small can of pineapple for 3 chicken breasts. Served with rice. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States