Slow Cooker Sweet and Tangy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Blaa, husband wouldn't even taste it, said it smelled weird. Flavors did not jive, chicken was dry, should have read the reviews, only my brother are it. 4out of 5 family members couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Laboucane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very good recipe. We put it over a fried rice recipe I found on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
We made it with baby Portobello mushrooms instead of peppers and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was tasty. I put in 8 frozen boneless chicken breasts and set the slow cooker on low and cooked them for 5.5 hours and everything was perfectly cooked. I didn't use 2 full bottles of sauce, just 1.5 and there was still lots of sauce leftover. My fiance says this is a definite must for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very yummy! The first time I made it, just regular BBQ sauce was too spicy for me, so the second time around I used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ and it was perfect. I eliminated the onion and the garlic, added a red pepper, and used a large can of pineapple tidbits instead of chunks. My husband and I both loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was so delicious and my hubby loved it! I will def. be making this again! I took the advice of a review and used sweet baby rays honey BBQ, served over white rice and it came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I did not like this at all. It didn't taste very good and the chicken was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Followed exactly as written except decreased 2 bottles of BBQ sauce to about a bottle and a half and it was fine. Did thicken with some cornstarch at the end but you don't have to do that, still tasted great. Only cooked for 6 hours as well and it was done. Used Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ as suggested by others. It is a different taste, much sweeter but it grows on you! My husband LOVED it. If you like a sweeter BBQ taste, give it a try! VERY easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was perfect! I double the amount of pineapple and add fresh pineapple during the last 30 minutes of cook time. I then served over rice. Very sweet and tangy with a mild kick at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My Family loved it!!! I used Sweet Baby Rays and Crushed pinapple (cause that is what i had in my pantry. The juice was real thing but i was fine once we pour over rice it was fine cause it absorbed it. it was so delicious and sweet bbq taste. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States