Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I am shocked that anyone would think this recipe was anything other than FANTASTIC!! I loved it. I used pre-cooked Kielbasa. The brand I used was Ellliots. Elliots fully cooked Polska Kielbasa. It was mouthwatering!! I followed the recipe almost exactly, but added a half teaspoon more of spicy brown mustard. I plan on tripling this recipe and making it for my next church potluck!! The recipe was exceptionally easy and very flavorful. UPDATE: Because I used fully cooked Elliiots Kielbasa, this meal only needed two to three hours on LOW in the crockpot. My eleven year old daughter LOVED it and had seconds!! FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this for my Chrismukka party and it was the first thing to disappear off the buffet table! I followed the recipe as is except I increased the kielbasa (I used turkey kielbasa) to 2 pounds and there was still so much sauce left over. Used only 1 tsp Tabasco. Making it again tonight for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Excellent! I used 8oz ketchup, omitted hot sauce and doubled kielbasa and added sweet peppers also. Served over jasmine rice. So delicious! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
They only thing I did was added a half of can of crushed pineapples! I love this receipt!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Maxwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Wow, this is a delicious recipe! I made no changes to the recipe, except that I used almost 2 lbs. of kielbasa. This was served over rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was very good. Made just half the batch to try it out and can't wait to make it for a party next time! I'm sure it'll all be gone fast! If I don't eat it all first :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This recipe was very, very good!!!! Being a vegetarian, I used vegan Keilbasa. I also added green peppers. I did not have any cider vinegar and this still came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
We really liked this. I also cut the amount of ketchup in half and there was plenty of sauce. I cooked it in the slow cooker on low for about 6 1/2 hours and that was to long. The sauce tasted a little burnt. Next time I will only cook it for about 4 hours. I taste tested it a that time and it was great. We put it over a bed of white rice and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I am in the process of making this dish and I followed the recipe to the letter. I just bought the kielbasa and date is fine. I think it might be the vinegar but not sure. Did anyone else experience this? I hope it tastes better than it smells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I changed this recipe quite a bit. I used two onions, 2 green peppers and 2 cloves of garlic in the saute. Then I ended up doubling the sauce recipe and added 26oz of kielbasa and 13oz of sausage. I also added a 20oz can of pineapples and the juice and instead of the hot pepper sauce I used a deseeded jalapeno pepper. I used the full amount of ketchup used but the pineapple juice made it sweet instead of ketchupy. I cooked it on low in the crock pot for 9 hours and it was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States