Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Thumbs up from my 2 year old, my husband and me! I cut the sauce by half and it was just right. I used smoked chicken apple sausage instead of kielbasa, because it was what I had. I also used balsamic vinegar, beacuse that is what I had. The sauce was delicious. And the sausage was leaner than kielbasa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
This was so good! I tripled it and took it to a potluck luncheon. It was completely gone! Two people asked me for the recipe, too. I did halve the ketchup, because the first time I made it, it seemed that was all you could taste. And it smelled Great! while it was cooking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Awesome recipe! Not too sweet, not to hot, just the way my family liked it! I am going to try this recipe with Lil' Smokies, too. I know it will be just as good. And a heack of a lot cheaper than buying bottles of sauce to cook them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hood River, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I made this recipe for a christmas luncheon at work and everyone loved it. Very tasty and easy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This recipe is fabulous. I didn't follow the amount of ingredients to a "T", but kinda went with my gut. I think i added a little more Brown sugar, and a little extra hot sauce. They are sweet at first, but have a little kick to them in the end. FABULOUS! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Kent, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
I took this to an office party and out of all the dishes brought, this is the only one that there were no left overs!!! The only thing different I did was add bell peppers in with the onions and pineapple tidbits. Will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
this was so easy & totally delicious & yummy! even my husband enjoyed the flavor. I served it over rice. I will definitely use this recipe again. I omitted the hot pepper sauce, only because I had none...but we still loved the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
This is the best recipe ever that deals with a crock pot kielbasa, everybody always enjoys it, when I make it. I lost the recipe and had to print it out again. This is good stuff, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
I doubled this recipe and ended up with way too much sauce! The dish was excellent though. Next time will tweak back the sauce ingredients and add even more kielbasa! Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
We enjoyed the wonderful flavor of this easy dish very very much. I took some of the other reviewers suggestions and added green bell pepper slices and extra hot sauce plus I used 1 1/2lbs. of keilbasa and served it over rice. You could use 2lbs. if you were to take this dish to a potluck event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States