Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
DELICIOUS! Half the amount of ketchup as half is plenty. I slow-cooked this for almost 5 hours. I served it over hot rice. It tasted like General Tso's kielbasa! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
i made this for an event at work and everyone raved over it. thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I used cocktail links and did this in a casserole dish on the stove. I recommend tasting the sauce as you are cooking. I cut the amount of ketchup and it was still all I could taste..so I added about 1/2 c. of Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This was really good, but I used chili sauce instead of the ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was super easy and very good. Great meal on a budget. Our wal-mart sells the 1 pound kielbasa for like $2.58 and then I served over rice and a side of green beans. I think the whole thing cost maybe $4.50. Tastes delicious. I ran short on time so did everything on the stove top and just simmered for about 2 hours. I will definitely take this to pot-lucks and the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
I added strips of green and red bell Peppers and some sliced Jalapeño peppers with some chunk caned pineapple served over some simple rice mixed with peas and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RESCUERANGER

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Wow, this stuff is fantastic (and I'm not normally much of a Kielbasa fan). I used 14 oz of ketchup and doubled the amount of Kielbasa as suggested by others - I had plenty of sauce and enough yummy Kielbasa to feed an army! I knew I'd be rushed for time on the day that I wanted to make this, so I browned the onion, made the sauce, and sliced the kielbasa the night before, placed it all in a gallon size zipper bag and stored it in the fridge overnight. In the morning I just dumped everything in the crock pot and turned it on low for 5 hours. I suppose I could have used a crock pot cooking bag instead of a zipper bag, but I didn't have any on hand. Anyway, I used regular kielbasa and I have to mention that there was about an inch of rendered fat on top of the sauce when the kielbasa finished cooking, but it was easily removed. The sauce is so tasty that I plan to serve the leftovers over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATRINCIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
we did this recipe and used the servings for six ,but added another half on all ingredients makes plenty of sauce my wife suggested we use it as a sauce for our chicken legs after all the kielbasa was gone it came out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
This did not go over very well with my very picky family. I was a little disappointed because it sounded much better than it actually was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Excellent. I also use this recipe to make meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBBIBRIDGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States