Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was very tasty! I didn't even use the crock pot I threw them together in a pot and they were ready in like 30 min tops:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Loved the flavor. I added a large can of sauerkraut to the slow cooker with the sausage & sauce, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I brought this to a pot luck luncheon which themed soups and stews- all around winter comfort foods. These bites were well received - they complimented the other offerings. Easy to prepare. Easy to place it all in the crockpot and serve when everyone else is ready. The sauce is very pretty too. I will increase the spicier ingredients next time. (for my own taste) I used a very heavy hand with this first preparation -but this recipe can easily handle it. I tripled the recipe for this luncheon and my crockpot could have still accommodated another sausage maybe two. I would not increase the sauce though. The sauce thins as it cooks through the day with the lid on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Acampo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
YUMMM A lot of sauce but other than that real great over rice!!! probably going to make it again today as I just got a great deal on turkey kielbasa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
GREAT recipe!! I could gobble it all up :) I browned the Kielbasa then I did as the recipe said and saute the onions and I added bell pepper. I mixed a bottle of bbq sauce and cut the ketchup down to a cup, and then added the other ingredients and poured over the Kielbasa in the Crock. I also added a can of chunk pineapple partly drained. cooked on Low for 5hrs and served over rice!! soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCal*Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
As suggested by another reviewer, I made this as a main dish, added green pepper near the end, and served over rice. It was just ok... I would not eat it like this again. It would be much better served as an appetizer. If I made ti again, I'd probably use little smokies rather than kielbasa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I doubled the meat both out of that is what was needed to feed my family & most recommended by other reviewers. I also went ahead & browned it up a bit to avoid the extra grease you can get from sauce cooking down in a crock pot. I caramelized my onions in the brown sugar & butter then mix the rest of the ingredients just to heat it up but added as others recommended some pineapple & peppers. Then just poured it all in over the meat & let it go on low for about 5 hours or so & YUMMY! Oh & yes I do not ever use ketchup in a recipe like this. I added a real nice tomato sauce until I got the consistency I liked. We served it over a nice jasmine rice & a VERY picky family of 5 gave it 2 thumbs up & 10 stars if they could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
very good recipe, the longer it cooks the more flavorable the meat is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracybakke
Home Town: Badger, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I did mess this up with the vingar I used white but it came out great was a hit , I put the left over in the freezer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vermontsnowkitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
i used a 15 ounce bottle of tabasco flavored ketchup, half the amount of brown sugar, half the amount of onion, only 2 tablespoons of the cider vinegar, added some jalapenos, used 2lbs of the little smoked sausages, and kept everything else the same. took this dish to a bbq at a friends and it was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States