Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by JeanneMarie Avallone
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this and everyone ate it, but when my husband said “oh hot dogs and beans” my mouth dropped. He was right that is what it tasted like. Not what I was looking for but I made 6lbs for a party and most was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneMarie Avallone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was really good. Needed something different for Kielbasa and this was nice. Pan seared the keilbasa with some garlic and onions, made the sauce (eyeballed amounts to taste)omitted hot pepper and used cayenne. Slow cooked for about 3.5 hrs on low, served over rice, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fuller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is a real tummy filler on a cold night. Easy and great-tasting! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
added extra mustard - fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Too much ketchup for my taste, but the kielbasa came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Fantastic dish!!! I made it for international food day in my world class. It made the whole hallway smell AMAZING and everyone loved it, thankyou!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This was okay but not something I will make again..not really sure what I was expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was very tasty! I didn't even use the crock pot I threw them together in a pot and they were ready in like 30 min tops:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Stephanie*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stuyvesant, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Loved the flavor. I added a large can of sauerkraut to the slow cooker with the sausage & sauce, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I brought this to a pot luck luncheon which themed soups and stews- all around winter comfort foods. These bites were well received - they complimented the other offerings. Easy to prepare. Easy to place it all in the crockpot and serve when everyone else is ready. The sauce is very pretty too. I will increase the spicier ingredients next time. (for my own taste) I used a very heavy hand with this first preparation -but this recipe can easily handle it. I tripled the recipe for this luncheon and my crockpot could have still accommodated another sausage maybe two. I would not increase the sauce though. The sauce thins as it cooks through the day with the lid on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Acampo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States