Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I did everything to recipe except i halved the sauce and kept the sausage amont the same and cooked the sausage with the onions. We ended up realizing it tasted better after simmering for 20 min rather than after being in the crock pot for 5 hours. Wish we would have ate it for lunch rather than dinner. But still even then, I would probally not make it again, it was just ok to our taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Oh my.. just fantastic. I only used 1tsp of the hot pepper sauce because I am not a fan of "hot" stuff, other than that I followed directions exactly. So very very good. Kept sampling all day while cooking. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cayton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is a tremendous amount of sauce for one pound of sausage. I did use two packages of Hillshire Farms Turkey kielbasa that are 130z. each. and still had quite a bit of sauce. This really did taste amazing and I will make this again. Just will reduce the amount of ketchup a bit so not so much sauce. I think this would be really good with some green bell pepper and pineapple chunks. We served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Really left something to be desired. I wasn't crazy about this at all, neither was my husband. Followed the recipe exactly, minus the butter in the beginning because I couldn't justify adding all that unneccesary fat. Served over brown rice..and it was just bland. We were picking the sausage out and leaving the rest. Not making it into my recipe binder unfortunately! =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Photo by J. A.
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I made this and everyone ate it, but when my husband said “oh hot dogs and beans” my mouth dropped. He was right that is what it tasted like. Not what I was looking for but I made 6lbs for a party and most was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was really good. Needed something different for Kielbasa and this was nice. Pan seared the keilbasa with some garlic and onions, made the sauce (eyeballed amounts to taste)omitted hot pepper and used cayenne. Slow cooked for about 3.5 hrs on low, served over rice, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This is a real tummy filler on a cold night. Easy and great-tasting! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
added extra mustard - fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Too much ketchup for my taste, but the kielbasa came out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Fantastic dish!!! I made it for international food day in my world class. It made the whole hallway smell AMAZING and everyone loved it, thankyou!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States