Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I used frozen Italian meatballs and everyone asked if they were homemade! Great sauce and generous portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This is a great recipe. would be a 5 however there was a lot of onions, next time i will cut it by half. I cooked it for 2 hours on high, had to let it sit for a minute to thicken. I also served it over biscuits and rice! Great flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Made this for a 4th of July party--had a few little pieces left. Lots of some of the other appies left tho, so I think this was a hit. Very easy, just put it in the crock pot and let it go. Didn't need to change a thing. Thanks! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I made two big mistakes with this recipe--coooked a little too long and used Turkey Polska Kielbasa--ick. I think you need the "full fat" version to get the right result--my sausage came out really dark and dry. The sauce, however, was really good. I'm sure if I used the right sausage this would be a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorraine
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This recipe had a wonderful taste. I only used one onion and boy was this good. A keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
We enjoyed the wonderful flavor of this easy dish very very much. I took some of the other reviewers suggestions and added green bell pepper slices and extra hot sauce plus I used 1 1/2lbs. of keilbasa and served it over rice. You could use 2lbs. if you were to take this dish to a potluck event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
The sauce reminded of what I would use for ham BBQ. Added a little extra spicy mustard. The recipe was easy to prepare and makes for a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I was confused at first. Is it 1/2 of a 28 oz. bottle of ketchup or is it 1/2 of a larger bottle (in other words 28 oz.) of ketchup. I figured 28 oz. would be way to much ketchup. 14 oz. was just right as far as flavor goes and I'm sure this must be what the recipe meant. It was pretty good although, I still had way to much sauce and probably could have added another sausage or cut the sauce in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Thumbs up from my 2 year old, my husband and me! I cut the sauce by half and it was just right. I used smoked chicken apple sausage instead of kielbasa, because it was what I had. I also used balsamic vinegar, beacuse that is what I had. The sauce was delicious. And the sausage was leaner than kielbasa. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
This may go up to a 3 if it reheats well...I was expecting more. I used a 7 blend high quality brown rice, and the sauce works wonderfully with that. However, I don't think the sauce matches the kielbasa very well. I used polish kielbasa, so maybe that was an issue. This was edible and not horrible, and it might be really good with a different kind of meat. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States