Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Kielbasa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Everytime I make this there is always a ton of sauce left over. I started doubling the kielbasa and now it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JGracie143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Very good. Both my kids ate it, and my husband really liked it, so I'll make it again. I did it in a skillet on the stovetop- browning the sausage and onions, then stirring in the sauce ingredients (which I halved)and simmering for about 10 minutes. I only used 8 oz of ketchup and thought it was plenty. Any more than that and I think the ketchup taste would've been overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BN61079

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
My husband had several "samples" before I even put dinner on the table! Very easy, great flavor and easy to tweak ingredients if you are missing something. I served with brown rice and garden veggies. Thanks:) Would be awesome appetizer for football season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Good recipe. The final product was tasty, although for my personal tastes some minor adjustments are needed. However, all in all, a good recipe that allows you to do something different with kielbasa. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I didn't care for this. The ketchup is completely overpowering, even when reduced to 1/4 of what's called for. You might as well heat up the kielbasa, onions, and pepper and just squirt ketchup on it. That's what this tastes like. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffern, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was a great dish for a pot luck supper. I changed it a slight bit by adding 2 lbs of sauerkraut and a can of crushed pineapple drained. I also threw in another pound of kielbasa. It got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Jones Margies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Wells, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
This was a yummy dish and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This made the skinless (YUK!) kielbasa my husband bought palatable. It was great with brown minute rice made with a chicken boullion cube, dried parsley and a shake of Molly McButter. Looking forward to eating the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Loved this. I used Healthy Choice Smoked Sausage, and three hours was just right for that (didn't want mushy meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This is awesome! Made it 3 times already. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States