Slow Cooker Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I signed up to be a member just so I could rate this recipe. It was soooo gooood! I'm not a big fan of sweet tatoes, but I really really love these and so did everyone else. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Awesome recipe! I used to make it with fresh baked potatoes, but the canned work out so much easier. The topping is the best part, so I doubled it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I love this recipe! I have been using it for a few years or so. I like the convenience of using the slow cooker, which leaves more room in the oven for other dishes. It has been a hit on holidays! I also like that it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Omitted pecans. This was a surprise hit at Thanksgiving. Easy and scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This recipe is awesome i also added the marshmellows at the end and omg everyone tore it up i dont see how sumone can say it was bland cuz its very sweet!! to cut back on sweetness id cut back sum of the sugar or and use baked sweet potatoes, but everyone here loves it the way it is just added marshmellows!! thanx!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDIEMC4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Awesome. This recipe saved room in my oven and tasted terrific. I received lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very Good!! I added in some cinnamon to the sweet potatoes. Made this for Thanksgiving and my MIL had to have the recipe. Going to make it again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was very blah, and the texture was very mushy. I give it 3 stars though because it didn't take up much of my stove real estate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was great and very easy! I think next time, I might not even add the pecans. My family loved the flavor. This will be my 'go to' sweet potato recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I tried this today for a post-Thanksgiving potluck at work. I didn't have any eggs, so I had to leave those out. It doesn't seem to have affected the outcome too much, though...so far it's getting rave reviews! I did as others suggested and doubled the pecan topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States