Slow Cooker Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was pretty good, but I added an extra can of yams and used all brown sugar verses white for the entire recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjollimore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I only used this recipe because I knew there would be no room in the oven on Thanksgiving for anything else to go in. I made it AS IT WAS WRITTEN and the only thing I did different was to double the topping part. Everyone RAVED at how good this was including myself! My Mother swears it is the best sweet potato casserole she has ever tasted and I believe she is right! I will never bake one in the oven again. This was not a dessert tasting casserole like so many are, it was perfect! I used a crock pot liner for the very 1st time with this and clean up was a breeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was so delicious, I made this specifically for my dad for thanksgiving. Not only was he appreciatative for it. The whole family loved it. We had no idea that yams could taste this good. I boiled and mashed the yams, I did this because for so many years we disliked the syrup from the canned yams. I also doubled the topping and added 1/2 cup of pecans. I can't wait for to taste the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delicious and so easy to make. I added some pumpkin pie spice, but other than that I stuck with the recipe. A big hit at our family Thanksgiving dinner. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe!! I have been using it for many years now, so I figured it was about time I reviewed it. I make this practically every holiday, and everyone always loves it. The only change I make is I double the topping, that's all. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was SOOOOO easy and it tasted wonderful! A big hit at the office Thanksgiving lunch. We have no oven at the office, so we love these slow cooker recipes. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
MmmmmMmmM this was sooo good and I don't even like sweet potatos! Throw a layer of mini marshmellows on top before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Very good & super-easy. Good for a holiday potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I am giving this recipe 4 stars because half the people that ate it, loved it and the other half didn't. I think it needed more sugar and I am not a sweet loving person. But when it comes to sweet potato casserole, I do like it sweet. I would probably 1 and a half times the amount of sugar the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Wondeful! made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Although my bf prefers the version with marshamallows...maybe next time I'll make this version and top with marshmallows at the end and bake it for an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States