Slow Cooker Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
GREAT! I made a few changes. I used pineapple juice instead or orange, almond milk instead of moo juice, upped the brown sugar in the sweet potato mixture, and didn't use the eggs at all. Everyone wanted the recipe and i'll make it again soon. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very easy to make. I took this to a potluck dinner at church and most of it went. I had people say they liked it. Would be a good recipe to serve at Thanksgiving or Christmas :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Smooth as silk and so easy to make. A great way to get one dish made ahead of time and save room in your oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving. I loved that I could pop it into the slow cooker and focus on other things. I added about half a bag of miniature marshmallows to the top before I turned the slow cooker on. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristan Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These were ok and freed up oven space but I think from now on I'll make a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This got RAVE reviews at my Christmas dinner table! It was SUPER easy to make (I make it on xmas eve day) and because it cooks in my slowcooker it didnt take up any room in my busy oven on Christmas day!! The only changes I made were I omitted the pecans due to someone having a nut allergy but added mini marshmellows to the last 15mins of cooking. I will definitely make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
A big hit at Thanksgiving! The streusel on top was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Parkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Excellent! Turned out great layered in the slow cooker on high 3 hours, then low about 2 more hours. Added marshmallows on top about 45 mins before serving, but would've been better only 30 mins before - they melted a little too much. Still excellent & many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made these on Thanksgiving and was NOT impressed. The top will start to burn pretty fast if you don't keep checking on it. The flavor was okay-but I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Made w/only 2 minor changes and we loved it! I doubled the topping recipe and I cut back on the butter just a little in the main recipe. It's a little soupy, but the taste is great. It was nice to do in the slow cooker for Thanksgiving instead of juggling everything around in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States