Slow Cooker Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Love this recipe b/c I make it at every Thanksgiving. It easy, delicious, and frees up even more oven space!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This was so very good as a Thanksgiving side dish and the best part is that it did not need to go in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Very good, and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsKilmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tiffin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I skipped the sugar except for the topping and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was excellent. It's great to have a sweet potatoe recipe without tons of sugar! It even tastes great cold :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
We made this for 2006 Thanksgiving and eveyone really enjoyed this dish and saved space in the oven. We are now making this for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Doubled the recipe and reduced to 3/4 the amount of sugar and butter only because I used this for an office party. I thought it could have used the full amounts though. Will have to try again. Also added a dash of cinnemon to taste too. Came home with an empty crock pot and the liners work great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This is my favorite. I make it every chance I get. I double the nut/brown sugar and layer it in the crock pot. I take away a little bit of the milk and add extra orange juice instead. I also add marshmellows to the top the last 15 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
How nice it was to discover a slow cooker technique for one of my holiday favorites! This turned out wonderfully. The only thing I will do different in the future is skip out on putting the extra butter on top. It was a little too buttery for my liking with that layer on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I thought this was very good. It's convenient to cook it in the crockpot and I took the advice of the crock pot liners and I'm glad I did (cleanup so much easier and the potatoes didn't get dry). I also cooked on high for 1 hour then low for ~ 2.5 hours. I doubled the recipe and used eight fresh sweet potatoes, but I think I needed more because it was a litte buttery. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States