Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I love this recipe and have used it for the last two Thanksgiving. It makes your house just smell like stuffing. Yum! My only complaint is that it sometimes gets a little burned on the sides, so you really need to keep an eye on it. But if you just mix it up, it still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
In my crock I used 2 cups of broth, 1/2 cup butter, fresh herbs and omitted the marjoram. I cooked on low for 4 hours and removed the lid for the last 30 min. This is a great recipe, but you must use stale bread! I have tried this in the oven and was dissappointed; it was soggy throughout and never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This stuffing is phenomenal! You can easily cut the butter in half and still keep the moistness of the dish. Start with 2 cups of broth and add more if you need it (you probably won't). I also used fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I have been using this receipe for the past 2 years and absolutely love it! My husband hates stuffing but loves when I make this; he eats it!!! I do cut down on the broth and add extra bread. Famly favourite! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This turned out super dry for me, but the flavor was so nice, it was still good. We just drenched it in gravy. I'll make it again and try using more liquid...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Turned out great. Mine sat a bit too long so next time will serve immediately to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Made this using 1/2 stick of butter, combined 1/2 package of both Pepperidge Farm cornbread and herb seasoned stuffing, 2 cups vegetable broth instead of chicken, and 3 TB fresh sage, finely chopped, and fresh thyme, 2 TB along with other ingredients as listed. Cooked 4 hrs and stirred every 1 1/2 hrs to keep the crust from forming and monitor the liquid. It turned out light and full of flavor. Loved using the slow cooker which helped free up the oven. Enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Great for the pot luck needs. I used cut up day old bagettes, it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souix Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This was a good recipe. Not the best stuffing ever, But, it was great for a large crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Dry out the bread (12 cups = 1 loaf, I used 1/2 brown & 1/2 cinammon rasin) for at lease 3 days. Cooked down the celery & onion in LOTS of butter. It looks like too much butter - but you'll use less chicken stock. I used less than half the required chicken stock and still found it too wet. Cooked without the lid on for the entire time and it was a little less wet by the time I served it. Mom & mom-in-law both LOVED it. They've both asked for the recipe! SCORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liana

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States