Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Since I can't edit my first review, I will review it again. Okay, I loved the recipe the first few times, I didn't have a problem with it being soggy as I used stale white bakery buns. I also pre made some cooked white rice and as the day went on I added this to the stuffing. In the end the consistence of the stuffing was perfect as I was able to control how many ingredients I added. At one point, I decided to fry up some bacon bits and added that. The end result was delicious! I do not believe this is a recipe that you throw in the crock pot and ignor, I think it needs tweeking along the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Turned out really well. I used more liquid than it called for. My sides burnt just a teensy bit, so be sure you stir it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Made this for easter and it was delicious. I added the full amount of liquid and turned out perfect. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I took this to my family Thanksgiving and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minonk, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metamora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
The flavor was excellent! It was very soupy though, but I didn't follow the suggestions to use dry stuffing mix. I will definitely make this again with the dry stuffing and I bet that will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Mom called a week later to get the recipe to go with a chicken she was cooking...Also itmade the house smell AWESOME all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELENA13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I have made this two years in a row and it is delicious! One of our Thanksgiving favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I sauted all the veggies, spices and 3 minced garlic cloves. I also added the stock to the beaten eggs (mixing with a fork as I added the liquid), then poured it all over the bread crumbs so the egg was more evenly distrubuted. Will continue to be our favorite stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I will never cook stuffing any other way! Plus it gave me room in the oven for other stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is great! I brought it to my German In-Law's house for Thanksgiving and they loved it!! The ingredients are spot on. I couldn't stay away from it while it was cooking and kept picking at it. There was almost none left after we all had dinner. Everybody loves stuffing and this frees up the oven for extra outside the bird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States