Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Great hit at a pot luck. I did cut the chicken broth down and margerine down by half as suggested. Also added two packages of sausage meat fried up, cut up and drained. And about 1 1/2 cups of craisons really added a nice flavor. Also cut back the cooking time...Start on high like it says and then down to low only for 2-3 hrs max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
VERY GOOD STUFFING!!! My husband would still prefer bread, butter, and onions though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I followed the directions exactly and it came out so soggy I had to put it in the oven to bake another half hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella R.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I left out the mushrooms. My sister really liked it. The stuffing was very moist like when it's cooked inside the turkey but you don't have to worry about food poisoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is now my go to Holiday recipe. Took the advise of others and decreased the amount of broth but noticed it did taste kind "gummy" second time I made it I used less butter which seemed to help. Both times this was the dish everyone raved about forget 2nd's they went back for 3rd and 4th helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I make my stuffing this way every year now. I would recommend doing a "test run" prior to see how it turns out so you can adjust ingredients. I've added cooked sausage to the mix as well & it was good. It's a real time & space saver to do it in the crockpot, plus it travels well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R98275

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Very simple, and quick to make. I'm very fussy about stuffing. This was a great way to provide lots of wonderfull dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it was a huge hit! I turned it to HI for the last hour and a half and it turned out fantastic-brown and crunch around the edges and everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYREETHOMAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jennings, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe is a tradition in my family! About an hour before finished we throw in about 1pound fresh shucked ousters and it is to die for! ( not every one likes ousters so often we take half out and finish cooking in oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWALTON77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Oh so easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States