Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
VERY GOOD! My crockpot unfortunately choose Thanksgiving morning to die and so I ended up putting it in the oven while the turkey cooled and was carved but it was excellent! I ended up using about 2 1/2 cups of broth and "just because" I threw in about 3 coarsely shredded carrots. Big hit at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Great! Finally a stuffing you can make out of the turkey that is moist. I used fresh mushrooms which I sauteed with the other stuff and because of the mushroom 'sweat' I used only 1 and 1/4 cans of broth and it was perfect (and my bread cubes were very dry). I also added three chopped apples about 1 hour before serving and it was great - also only cooked for 4 hrs on low and it was great (added a bit of broth after about 3 hrs to keep the sides from crusting). GREAT STUFFING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Awesome! I have been looking for a recipe like my grandma used to make (she didnt use a written recipe, just made it to taste) this is the closest that I have found. I didnt add the mushrooms because Grandma didnt, and I also baked it instead of putting it in the slow cooker. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
I used this recipe last year for my first ever Thanksgiving and everybody LOVED IT. I liked that you could just put it in a crock pot and forget about it while you prepare all the other stuff that goes along with a Thanksgiving meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a total hit! Now my mom is going to make it for Christmas dinner. Yum! Very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
This is a huge hit at Thanksgiving every year. Easy to prepare and cooks all day in the slow cooker. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This is absolutely the best stuffing I have ever made or eaten. I have never been a big fan of stuffing but this was so moist and flavorful that it was my favorite left- over! I can't eat onions so I left them out, added more mushrooms and cut down on the broth a bit. My Thanksgiving guests said it was the best stuffing they ever had, and they had no idea that it wasn't in the turkey! A definate keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
What a great way to make stuffing. I prepared this the night before and put it on when I woke up the next morning. The stuffing was nice and moist and very flavorful. Everybody couldn't wait to try it! Thanks for the great recipe Gayle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This was the first time I ever made my own stufffing, everyone kept saying you better buy some back up and i hope it turns out better then mine. Well let me tell you now everyone is asking me for this recipe. we will never eat stuffing out of the box again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAAMM78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States