Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
SO yummy! I didn't have dry bread, so I just cut sandwich bread into cubes and toasted it in the oven until it was dry. I took the advice of another reviewer and just stirred in all of the herbs, salt, and pepper into the butter before mixing it with the bread cubes. This will definitely be a repeat recipe every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Really tasty and really easy! I excluded the eggs and only used about 2 1/2 cups of broth. I sprayed the inside of the slow cooker with Pam and stirred every half hour or so. Had no problem with sticking. Kept on low for about 4 hours. Based on other comments will probably decrease amount of butter next time. Followed seasonings/herbs to a tee. Loved this combo. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This was a very tasty recipe, even my husband liked it a lot and he does not really like stuffing. I used one of the crock pot liner bags which was a good thing because before I knew it, it start to stick to the bag and I absolutely hate cleaning the crock pot. I did use extra broth at the end and added more salt. I'm not a saltaholic but I just thought it tasted better that way. I will be making this recipe whenever I want stuffing during the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ambia, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
We made this for Thansgiving and it was outstanding. Some tips: you can mix everything but the broth up the night before. We leave out the eggs just because it is our preference. A mix of white and dark bread (especially rye) make this even better. A well greased crockpot prevents sticking. Add more broth while cooking if needed- we added about 3/4 -1 cup as is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
After making this stuffing in the crock pot it will be the only way I make it now! Came out GREAT - and my guests were asking for the recipe. I did use less broth then it called otherwise I think it would of been too soggy. Next time I need to make more because we only ended up with alittle for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This stuffing recipe was disappointing. You'll need to watch this closely as on a low setting, it almost burns to the sides, so stir and monitor the moistness level. I would also say that the flavors weren't as robust as I would have liked them to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I truly enjoyed making stuffing this year. And a lot of it! We enjoyed it immensely. Not too soggy as others said. I didn't add all the broth at once but did use it all. It was a joy to have the oven freed up for other things. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
since I am disabled, this was a godsend for me,, I use my slowcooker for a lot of meals, it tasted wonderful, for Thanksgiving { 2007}, I had a lot of compliments on it,, thanks for sharing, will make this again,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pegleg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
OMG this is the best stuffing. I fried up sausage and used the drippings instead of butter. I halved the recipe because we didn't need that much and it still made at least 10 servings. It was delicious and SO easy to do in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
yuck....WAAAAAAAAAY too soggy for me...and I only added 2 1/2 cups of chicken broth. I ended up having to toss in a whole bag of stuffing crumbs just to make it look appealing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States