Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This is now my go to Holiday recipe. Took the advise of others and decreased the amount of broth but noticed it did taste kind "gummy" second time I made it I used less butter which seemed to help. Both times this was the dish everyone raved about forget 2nd's they went back for 3rd and 4th helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I make my stuffing this way every year now. I would recommend doing a "test run" prior to see how it turns out so you can adjust ingredients. I've added cooked sausage to the mix as well & it was good. It's a real time & space saver to do it in the crockpot, plus it travels well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R98275

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Very simple, and quick to make. I'm very fussy about stuffing. This was a great way to provide lots of wonderfull dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and it was a huge hit! I turned it to HI for the last hour and a half and it turned out fantastic-brown and crunch around the edges and everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYREETHOMAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jennings, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This recipe is a tradition in my family! About an hour before finished we throw in about 1pound fresh shucked ousters and it is to die for! ( not every one likes ousters so often we take half out and finish cooking in oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWALTON77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Oh so easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I used the oven version of this recipe and had to double it for my 20-guest Thanksgiving but it was fantastic. Even the grandmas at my feast were requesting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I have made this for the past 3 years and have received rave reviews from family members as one of the best tasting, moist stuffing ever. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
It's a keeper. We decided to start cooking the turkey on the bbq so cooking the stuffing in the slow cooker is perfect. I had to make two batches so I was able to mix a loaf of multi grain, rye bread and sourdough bread. I cut them and dried them out in the oven. I used fresh herbs and double the amount adding the herbs to the vegetables slightly before adding it to the bread. I ended up using just under two cups of broth and adding two small cans of water chestnuts chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Almost as good as my Mothers' recipe. Even my grown sons like it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States