Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I used the oven version of this recipe and had to double it for my 20-guest Thanksgiving but it was fantastic. Even the grandmas at my feast were requesting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I have made this for the past 3 years and have received rave reviews from family members as one of the best tasting, moist stuffing ever. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
It's a keeper. We decided to start cooking the turkey on the bbq so cooking the stuffing in the slow cooker is perfect. I had to make two batches so I was able to mix a loaf of multi grain, rye bread and sourdough bread. I cut them and dried them out in the oven. I used fresh herbs and double the amount adding the herbs to the vegetables slightly before adding it to the bread. I ended up using just under two cups of broth and adding two small cans of water chestnuts chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Almost as good as my Mothers' recipe. Even my grown sons like it,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Excellent stuffing. My changes were as follows: 1/2 c. butter, no parsley, no mushrooms, no marjoram, NO salt (it doesn't need it because even with salt reduced broth, there is enough salt), start with 2 c. broth, no eggs. I stuffed the turkey with the first batch and then made a second batch for the crockpot. I added 2 c. broth to the stuffing for the bird but in the crockpot I found it needed a bit more. Make sure to spray your crockpot with Pam on the bottom and sides to keep it from burning. Also, it was done on low within 5 hours. Great recipe...it will be the stuffing I use from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SwedePotato
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was not my favorite stuffing but my husband said it was THE BEST STUFFING HE'D EVER HAD and he considers himself a stuffing connosieur. It was very good and had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is a GREAT recipe!! Easy and yummy! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and I am planning to make it again for Christmas dinner.I used alittle less chicken broth than the recipe calls for.I also added sausage.Everyone loved it. I am going to add cranberries to it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
cut the broth and this was a delicious one!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was absolutely perfect for our Thanksgiving meal (9 people, half of whom are EXTREMELY picky eaters) this year! I especially loved having the extra space in my oven! I definitely made a few tweaks to the recipe to make it more "my own." I used a mixture of croissants and good Italian white bread that I had cubed and dried in my oven. Plus, when I melted the butter, I added the dried herbs in with the onion/celery/mushrooms, so that the herbs would eventually be evenly distributed throughout the bread mixture. Finally, I added the chicken broth only a little at a time. I didn't need nearly as much broth as the recipe calls for, as my bread was a little more fresh than the original recipe uses. All in all I highly recommend this recipe, and it will certainly be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
The idea of making stuffing in a crockpot and freeing up the oven is brilliant! I would give this recipe a 5 for flavor, but as written only a four. It calls for too much liquid. I started with 2 cups and added one more cup after 45 min and that was all I ever added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States