Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by SwedePotato
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was not my favorite stuffing but my husband said it was THE BEST STUFFING HE'D EVER HAD and he considers himself a stuffing connosieur. It was very good and had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwedePotato
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is a GREAT recipe!! Easy and yummy! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and I am planning to make it again for Christmas dinner.I used alittle less chicken broth than the recipe calls for.I also added sausage.Everyone loved it. I am going to add cranberries to it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
cut the broth and this was a delicious one!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was absolutely perfect for our Thanksgiving meal (9 people, half of whom are EXTREMELY picky eaters) this year! I especially loved having the extra space in my oven! I definitely made a few tweaks to the recipe to make it more "my own." I used a mixture of croissants and good Italian white bread that I had cubed and dried in my oven. Plus, when I melted the butter, I added the dried herbs in with the onion/celery/mushrooms, so that the herbs would eventually be evenly distributed throughout the bread mixture. Finally, I added the chicken broth only a little at a time. I didn't need nearly as much broth as the recipe calls for, as my bread was a little more fresh than the original recipe uses. All in all I highly recommend this recipe, and it will certainly be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
The idea of making stuffing in a crockpot and freeing up the oven is brilliant! I would give this recipe a 5 for flavor, but as written only a four. It calls for too much liquid. I started with 2 cups and added one more cup after 45 min and that was all I ever added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My family loved this recipe on Thanksgiving this year. This recipe was a hit. I added just a tad bit less broth than called for but that is the only change I made. I will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This was great stuffing. I used the packaged bread cubes instead of regular bread and it was very easy to make in the slow cooker. I buttered the inside and would recommend that. It made the entire house smell great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMARASUE2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemlock, Michigan, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This recipe was truly out of this world!!!!.......I made this for Thanksgiving and my family absolutely loved it! Definitely a keeper!! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perry, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was good, but I tried it in the oven. I agree with the others who said there is way too much liquid in this. It tasted great but was way too mushy for my taste, which was unappetizing. If I had known, I would've added another 3 cups of bread. I would try it again though--great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
SO yummy! I didn't have dry bread, so I just cut sandwich bread into cubes and toasted it in the oven until it was dry. I took the advice of another reviewer and just stirred in all of the herbs, salt, and pepper into the butter before mixing it with the bread cubes. This will definitely be a repeat recipe every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States