Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was the best stuffing ever. It was moist and so flavorful. I did omit the mushrooms and I took a short cut by buying dressing mix (chopped onion, celery, and parsley) from the food store. This will be the recipe I use every Thanksgiving, it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I was looking for a nice recipe for dressing to take to a work luncheon this week. I tested it over the weekend and am I glad I did. This dressing was swimming in butter. It had a gummy, mushy, and sticky consistency. I followed the directions and only changed the amount of broth at the advice of reviews to be sure I didn't use too much. The taste wasn't bad but I would never serve this to anyone. I was really disappointed. I WANTED to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I offered to cook Thanksgiving dinner this year for my family, which was my first attempt ever at a meal so large. This recipe for stuffing turned out great and it was the hit of the dinner. I left out the mushrooms and used about half the chicken stock.. I think this will become a staple in our family for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This review is for the cooking method and time not the ingredients! I have always been worried about not cooking my stuffing in the oven with the turkey, but this year I simply didn't have the room. This recipe used very similar quantities to my family's traditional recipe, so I adapted the method and was thrilled with the results. I will always make stuffing like this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This tasted sooo good!! I used 2.5 cups broth, and even though the top was nice and moist, the bottom was close to burning, so watch it after about 3 hours or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this stuffing this year for 16 people. I did not have a slow cooker so I made the stuffing in a large pot and let it cook on the stove for about an hour on LOW heat. Then I put the stuffing in the over on about 250 degrees for 3.5 hours. It turned out delicious! It was very moist and flavorful...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was my first year making Thanksgiving dinner, and I will continue to make this recipe every year. My family loved it saying it was the best they'd ever had. Cooking time was only about 4 hrs and 45 min. I used fresh herbs and only 2.5 cups broth. Two large loafs of bread made just enough bread cubes. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Stuffing was a hit on Thanksgiving. This was my first attempt at making stuffing and it came out great. I used just poulty seasoning and sage for the spices as that is what I had on hand and omitted the eggs. I added about a cup of walnuts for extra crunch and added broth over the course of the day as needed. Cooked all day on low and it was great. You do have to watch it as even on low it will burn - just pull from the sides of the crockpot and pour in a little more broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Another new hit on our Thanksgiving table!! Like some other reviewers, I also assembled this the night before. I used two packages of the store-bought sage and onion dressing, omitted the eggs, sage and mushrooms, added dried cranberries, and ended up using more than the stated amount of broth. This cooked up perfectly in my slow cooker and everyone went back for seconds. This will be my standard stuffing recipe from now on. Thanks so much for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
We enjoyed the flavor of this stuffing, but even thought I cut back on the broth, we still felt it was too wet. I will probably not make this again in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States