Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This is a good recipe and very convenient, when you have to cook a big dinner as I did on Easter Sunday. I cut a fresh loaf of bread into cubes and air-dried it for 2 days. It absorbed 1 & 1/2 (14.5 oz) cans of broth without losing form or becoming soggy.However, the next time , I shall omit the mushrooms. I did not like the texture or appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made this recipe as-is and it came out really yummy! Like other reviewers said, make sure you DO NOT add all four cups of chicken broth at once. I ended up only needing about 2 cups in all. I also didn't do the 45 minute high setting, just cooked on low. I do have to say it wasn't all that appealing to look at, but it was super tasty and I will definitely be making this every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I was skeptical but it turned out great. It was a life saver to not have to stuff the turkey and still have delicious stuffing. I stuffed the turkey with big chunks of vegetables (garlic, onion, carrots, celery) with a couple of bay leaves. The turkey came out juicier than when I used to stuff it with traditional stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I made this twice, mainly because my oven was broken over Christmas. Too much moisture in the recipe. The first time I got a soupy mess. The second time I only added broth until just moistened. It still turned out kind of wet, but more edible than the first attempt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I read other reviews so I only added about 2 1/2 cups, but it was still mushy. It was okay because the taste was amazing. Everyone said it was good. I added dried cranberries and cooked jimmy dean sage sausage. Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again, but I will use less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakdale, California, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was easy and delicious. It was moist and best of all didn't need to stuff the bird or try to fit another dish into the oven. I will add this to my holiday menu again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Would have given this five stars but the amount of liquid called for is way too much!! Cooked in the slow cookery but then had to put in the oven for a while to dry up the liquid and I didn't even use the amount called for. Everyone said the flavor was great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I decided to make this for Thanksgiving, make it the night before, and save some time. WOW! I'm so glad I did. First of all, the flavor is incredible. As you are adding the broth, just add til moist, then add as it's cooking, if necessary. I like my stuffing moist, and my husband likes it dry, so I removed the lid the last 45 m. or so, and it was perfect. I cooked it on high for 45 m. then low for 4 hrs. Put it all together the night before, added eggs and broth in the morning, and forgot about it! This is the only way I'll ever make stuffing again. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYROCKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family loves this stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILANNE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States