Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Really liked the idea of freeing up oven space. I used only 2 cups of the broth and cooked on high for 1 hour then 3 hours on low. Whole family liked it and the mushrooms are a plus...vitamin D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used this recipe mainly to free up the oven and was surprised at how delicious it was! I was leary of the mushrooms but they added great flavor. As previous reviewers suggested, do not use as much stock as the recipe calls for. I used two cans with 12 cups of Peppridge Farm Country Cube bread cubes. I also added a chopped up apple and a cup of dried cranberries for extra flavor. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
It was really good. Nice to have the oven freed up from the stuffing. I'll be making stuffing this way from now on. You can add to the recipe and tweak it to you and your family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Was delicious! Made it for a potluck at work & I'm making it again this Thanksgiving. I did add 3 extra cups of breadcrumbs last time and did use the 4 cups off broth...they were still moist but that's the way I like them! I might hold back a little bit on the broth this next time. Still a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
With one small change it was perfect! Like the previous reviewers, I also decreased the chicken stock to 2.5 cups. I had to stir the stuffing see real times throughout the day to prevent it from burning on the bottom. I stuck it in the oven for 20 minutes just prior to serving to get a little crispiness on top. Great flavor and perfectly moist with the one ingredient change. Will use this every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I discovered this recipe and have been using it for probably 10 years with great results. I get this going in the crock pot before I start deep frying turkeys, and when I'm done frying all my birds, I come into the house and am greeted by the glorious smell of STUFFING! Like other reviewers, I use only 2 1/2 cups of broth and it comes out perfect. Also dry my own bread cubes using a mix of sour-dough, whole wheat and English muffin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
The flavor is wonderful, but the texture is gross. Blobs of wet bread (with only 3 cups broth). I have had it in the oven at 350 to fix it for 40 mins. Looks like it will need to go another 30 mins. Our family Thanksgiving is in 1 hour. I gave it a 4 because if you read the reviews/directions I probably put too much broth. Anyway, next year we will have a regular oven recipe. Especially since we went to the oven anyway. (P.S. the eggs need to be omitted)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Perfect slow cooker recipe, great to make early and serve 5 hrs later. Everyone liked this, and was all eaten. thanks. Also used 2 cups chicken broth, I thinks 4.5 is to much. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I've made this recipe for the last 2 years for family thanksgiving dinner as a substitute for the "in the bird' stuff we grew up with. My version follows the recipe scaled down for 9 servings except for these changes: Use 10 cups stuffing mix (about 1 and 2/3 14 oz bags of Pepperidge Farm herb seasoned stuffing mix -blue label bag) and three 10.75 oz cans of Swanson's low salt chicken broth to the mix & add another 1/2 can or so during cooking to get consistency desired. I stir the mix during cooking a few times, maybe hourly. Add 1.5-2 cups each of diced celery and onions, sauteed in butter, to mix. Use 2 large eggs. Mix it all up the night before & refrigerate in covered Pam-sprayed 6 qt slow cooker. Cook on high for 45 min, then 4 hrs on low, then warm for 2-3 hours (it got done faster than I expected, but held well on warm, just got a tiny bit crispier on the very edges). Lovely bits of crusty stuff around the edges that we all liked a lot. It was too salty the first year, so eliminated the salt and went to the low salt broth, which makes it perfect. I use salted butter, which provided enough salt for my taste. Can't wait to try adding in cooked sage sausage and some dried cranberries this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Fantastic way to prepare stuffing. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States