Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was by far the best stuffing I have ever eaten!! I didn't have marjoram and chose not to add tyme because I don't care for it. I also omitted the mushrooms because hubby won't eat them. I did add a pound of sage sausage and didn't add the extra sage. You don't have to use a lot of broth. It stayed moist and fluffy the entire time I cooked it. I used strohman fresh cubed bread (stuffing). Will never make any other stuffing. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MarieVonMoonen
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I didn't do mushrooms or sausage but it turned out great and only took about 5 hours. I actually added diced cranberries to it. Taste delicious! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe, still slow cooking but it was a lot easier than last year - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dRwOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Add sausage to make it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I absolutely love this stuffing I make it every single year for thanksgiving but I omit the mushrooms and poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Want to add that I did revise the recipe & added only 2.5 cups of broth...still turned out soggy. It looked sooo unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have made this for years- I use 2 bags of dry season cubes. I use vegetables w o softening I also use 3 eggs. - I like them fresh and crunchy. You need a huge bowl to mix. I add chicken broth as needed- so it doesn't get too mushy. I also add dried cranberries and sassage. I check on several times adding broth as needed. Everyone loves this stuffing! I cook sassage nite before. And cut up celery and onions the nite before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The key to a good dressing is the preparation. Mix all the dry ingredients together with the sautéed vegies and add the chicken broth and add some whole milk/cream to it I use 3 1/2 cup chicken broth with 1 cup whole milk the night before and then cover and put in refrigerator over night. The next day mix up prior to putting into the crock pot. The flavor will be so rich. One more thing, I take the giblets from the turkey and boil into a broth and use that as my broth (add 1 onion and 3 celery stocks with salt and pepper). the liver I dice up into small pieces and add to dressing when I put it into the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark DeSeive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is the first time that I made dressing that didn't come from a box. The recipe was very easy and delicious. I did add the broth in gradually, and while I didn't use all of it, I did add too much. I just chalk this up to a learning experience. This will definitely become a go-to recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I've made this recipe a few years in a row now and love that it includes mushrooms, celery, and fresh herbs. I usually add in my own extra vegetables (zucchini, bell peppers, or spinach) for a little added nutrition. The tip with placing a towel under the lid works great to keep the top layer of stuffing from becoming soggy. I also moisten the mixture with broth, and then reserve the extra broth to add later in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States