Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was pretty good and extremely easy. I made one batch in my slow cooker and cooked a second batch in the oven for 45 minutes (to which I added craisins and chopped apple). I have to say the one I cooked in the oven was much better. And I agree with others, you do not need 4 1/2 cups of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I mixed cornbread and herb dry stuffing; using almost 48 ounces of low sodium chicken broth to keep it from drying out. I also did stir at least every 60-90 minutes and only cooked on high for four hours. Within an hour of dinner service I lined a pan with cranberry sauce placed the stuffing on top and left it in the oven on 350 degrees. The next time I make it, I'll be more experimental leaving out the mushrooms, adding raisins or nuts and not adding any extra sodium since the chicken broth has salt in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
delicious....my sister who doesn't usually eat stuffing devoured this! Used fresh mushrooms, not canned and gave great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Great way to free up oven space on Thanksgiving. I have used this recipe for 2 years now and have found the amount of broth is really best to eyeball it. I start it with 2 cups then check it a couple times throughout cooking and add when needed. Generally use about 2.5-3.5 cups. Only giving 4 stars because I think this recipe as is, is a great base recipe but could use additional ingredients to kick it up to 5 stars. I will try adding sausage and more variety of seasonings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waimanalo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was very easy! Listen to the other reviews and don't add all the broth! I'd suggest 1/2 cup at a time until just moistened. You can always add more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theheat01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Excellent and so easy! I used Pepperidge Farm preseasoned stuffing and added some pepper, salt, dried sage and thyme. I eventually ended up using almost an entire box of organic low-sodium Chicken broth. It was a bit too moist in the end, but I'll know next time to add the broth more gradually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Good recipe - follow other ratings and start with less stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Use only 3 cups of broth and cook for 3 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This was good. I found the broth to be the right amount for 4 hours in the crock pot. I used store bagged bread pieces that were hard. It was mushy and not very pretty though. I loved the crock pot part, not as much the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So easy! I did not cook anything on the stove top, just threw it all in the slow cooker. I used about 3 cups of broth and did the trick with a dish towel under the lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States