Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Excellent for thanksgiving. The entire family was crazy for it last year. I started with a quarter of the broth and added more as it was cooking. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe. I am now permanently signed up to make this every year for both Thanksgiving and Christmas. But I don’t mind because the taste is to die for!! Adjustments I’ve made: increased onion and celery to 2 ½ cups each, and added 2 Tbsp minced garlic. I thought the recipe could use a little more vegetables especially if you’re keeping it simple. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Question for anyone who has made this - I bought Pepperidge Farm cubed stuffing that says it already has herbs and spices. Do you know if I still add all of the spices to it that the recipe calls for, or are the recipe's spices assuming people are starting with unspiced bread/stuffing to begin with? Thanks for any input previous users can provide!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I added 2lbs Sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is my go to recipe EVERY year and it always get rave reviews. DO NOT use all the broth that the recipe calls for! For the people that were complaining, it clearly says to use enough broth to MOISTEN the stuffing...You will then be able to add more as the stuffing dries out during cooking....this can be customized to ALL tastes by just adjusting the amount of broth. I like my stuffing moist but my husband likes it crispier so he will take a scoop from the outside of the stuffing and I will eat from the center. I also add a couple handful of cranberries to add some sweetness to the bites. You could add sausage, nuts, raisins, you name it. This is the perfect "base" recipe if you like your stuffing more complex.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Swedesboro, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is a simple recipe that worked perfectly. As may reviewers suggested, I added just enough chicken broth to moisten the bread, then just checked it periodically. I used very dry Pepperidge farm bread crumbs and used slightly less broth than the recipe called for. I'm making it twice more this week for Thanksgiving dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is a very good basic recipe. I didn't add the mushrooms due to my picky kids. I personally would like it to have some craisins in it or something to give it a littel oomph. I will def add sausage next year. I cooked the veggies the night before and mixed them with the stuffing cubes (Pepperidge Farms). In the morning, I added the broth (about half of what it calls for) and the eggs. Followed recipe otherwise, stirring occasionally. All in all, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Amazing. Will make this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This recipe is very good. I make it every year during the holidays. I like that I can make it in the morning and not worry about it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My mom and I both made this last Thanksgiving and had the same results: OK flavor but NOT a time saver! You have to stir it every half hour or so, and you'll check it much more often than that. We both decided it was done [different slow cookers and elevations] at 6 hours which may help those who would like a tighter window than "4-8 hours" when planning their cooking timeline. Regular stuffing/dressing cooked in a casserole dish just goes into the oven, and out again in under an hour. A slow cooker cannot produce the evenly crispy brown loveliness on top and solid warmth throughout you get from baking dressing in the oven; some parts charred, some parts were a little gooey, despite our attentive babysitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States