Slow Cooker Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
good flavor, but less broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felonious Monk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recipe was great, you just have to tailor it to match what type of bread you are using (per other people's suggestions). I used the store bought dried stuffing mix and used less than 4 cups of broth; just pour in enough to moisten the bread, no more. I actually substituted veggie broth to make it vegetarian. If you buy the seasoned stuffing, you probably don't need to add all of the spices, just be aware so you stuffing isnt over seasoned. I cooked the celery, onion, and thyme in the butter then just mixed everything in the slow cooker and turned it on low for ~5 hours. I added diced green apples and a splash of broth every so often, stirring it. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Added cranberries and apples and bake in the oven for 60 minutes. Also cut butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Followed exactly, easy to make. Wonderful taste! Everyone loved my stuffing! It was a hit at my Thanksgiving table! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKOLINA0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Used this recipe for our Thanksgiving stuffing recipe - worked perfectly! I followed another reviewers advice and cooked some sage sausage to add, then just added a sprinkle of sage to the mix. I was nervous about the chicken broth so I decided to follow previous reviews and add slowly, as needed. I ended up using a little over 4 cups. I agree that the chicken broth amount has to do with the type of breadcrumbs used. I used the original dried stuffing cubes, and added 2 cups at a time, mixing as I added. For the crockpot, after the 45 minutes on high, I had on low for about 6 hours- it turned out great! Stuffing was moist and fluffy, but not too much. Plus the sausage added the perfect little kick that it needed. I'm definitely keeping this recipe for next Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanten99

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was very good. Great flavor and perfectly moist. Nice to free up oven space by using the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made for Thanksgiving, minus the mushrooms. Used exaclty 4 cups of chicken stock. The only thing is that it cooked faster than 4 hours, was ready before then, not sure if its my crockpot, but overall, was really good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I tried this for our Thanksgiving meal...keeping my fingers crossed that it would be as good as the reviews said. It was a hit. I did add 1lb of Bob Evans sage sausage, and made the night before (with the exception of the egg and chicken broth). It was great! I think I ended up using 3 cups of broth. My husband said it was the best stuffing he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I used the recipe as a base. I didn't have all the herbs, so I modified that. I also did sausage and fresh cranberries. I left out the celery because I don't like it. I used the bagged stuffing. I wanted this recipe because it was crock pot based, and it and the reviews gave me guidance to make it perfect. I added just enough liquid to moisten, and then I checked it as it cooked, and added as I went along. It was perfect stuffing and it save me room in my oven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Just made this again today, and it was utterly delicious!! Instead of the dried seasonings/herbs, I used fresh minced thyme and sage (those plastic clamshell fresh herbs available in every grocery store), and substituted granulated chicken bouillon for the salt. I prepared it all yesterday, stored it in the crockpot in the fridge and then cooked it today on "high" for 2 hours before serving -- perfection. My family ADORES this recipe (heck, they ask for it in July)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Stuffing

See how to make moist stuffing in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Spicy Black-Eyed Peas

Make flavorful, Mexican-inspired black-eyed peas in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States